We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
306
263
113
47
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
263
113
47
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanbusiness tripbreakfast staffdetroit metro airportnext morningvery nice hotelconvenient locationwould stay here againrental carshuttle serviceqwik parkan early flightpark and flyhgilobbynoise
Filter
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn every time I go to Detroit (twice a year). It is so easy to catch the shuttle to/from the airport. The staff is very freindly and the food is great. Rooms are very clean. They truly make my stay a way from home great!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Margaret A O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Traveling weekly for business and with frequent flights to and from Detroit, I prefer to stay at this hotel. The property is always clean and well kept, the staff from front desk arrival, dining services, management to checkout are always attentive and do their utmost to make the business traveler comfortable and efficient. This is my "home away from home" and the staff's attitude make it possible! Kudos to this property and management.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is right down the road from the airport. Good location near restaurants and shops. Staff was warm and friendly, the room was clean, and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. Breakfast is only included if you are a Gold or Diamond Hilton Honors member, but free or not, it is better than most mid-range hotels. I will be staying here again if I travel to Detroit!

Room Tip: The lower level rooms will probably be better insulated from airplane noise as the hotel is right under a landing path.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was a very comfortable stay at a location very near the airport. I experienced the usual high quality Hilton Garden Inn hospitality and service. The room and amenities were great for the work I had to do while traveling and my sleep was peaceful and restful throughout. I would recommend this to all business travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Nice clean new facility located conveniently close to the airport. Hotel staff is great and friendly. Due to the location, being in the flight path the noise is too much; they need to work on adding some sound insulation or install better windows. In the morning not only, you get the aircraft noise you also get the noise from the train and all the cars driving by. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean but due to the noise, it is not a good place to stay if you are looking to get some rest.

Room Tip: Try to stay below the 3rd floor to get quitter room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shakil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review. I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you particularly the disruptive noises you experienced.

It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration and that we are actively looking at different options of better soundproofing our property.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.

Yours in Hospitality,
Joseph Felice
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews