We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, But Book Early”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is one of the most convenient hotels to DTW. The shuttle service is on-demand (call upon arrival) and services multiple Hilton-family properties (stops may be made before they get to your hotel) but in general it's a very short ride. The lobby has some of the new Hilton Garden Inn brand design which makes it a bit more contemporary. The Pavilion Pantry has is a convenient way to grab a quick bite to eat but do keep in mind that while there's a microwave in the room, plates and cutlery are not so plan accordingly. The staff was very welcoming and very quick in check-in / check-out formalities. The fact that the hotel is so close to DTW can make it hard to get in, particularly on short notice, so if you want to stay there, consider booking well in advance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVGJetGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

After my flight was cancelled due to weather I found myself checking into this Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was welcoming and pleasant. The condition of the room was in total order. My stay was as good as it could have been.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn every time I go to Detroit (twice a year). It is so easy to catch the shuttle to/from the airport. The staff is very freindly and the food is great. Rooms are very clean. They truly make my stay a way from home great!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Margaret A O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Traveling weekly for business and with frequent flights to and from Detroit, I prefer to stay at this hotel. The property is always clean and well kept, the staff from front desk arrival, dining services, management to checkout are always attentive and do their utmost to make the business traveler comfortable and efficient. This is my "home away from home" and the staff's attitude make it possible! Kudos to this property and management.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is right down the road from the airport. Good location near restaurants and shops. Staff was warm and friendly, the room was clean, and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. Breakfast is only included if you are a Gold or Diamond Hilton Honors member, but free or not, it is better than most mid-range hotels. I will be staying here again if I travel to Detroit!

Room Tip: The lower level rooms will probably be better insulated from airplane noise as the hotel is right un...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was a very comfortable stay at a location very near the airport. I experienced the usual high quality Hilton Garden Inn hospitality and service. The room and amenities were great for the work I had to do while traveling and my sleep was peaceful and restful throughout. I would recommend this to all business travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Nice clean new facility located conveniently close to the airport. Hotel staff is great and friendly. Due to the location, being in the flight path the noise is too much; they need to work on adding some sound insulation or install better windows. In the morning not only, you get the aircraft noise you also get the noise from the train and all the cars driving by. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean but due to the noise, it is not a good place to stay if you are looking to get some rest.

Room Tip: Try to stay below the 3rd floor to get quitter room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shakil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review. I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you particularly the disruptive noises you experienced.

It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration and that we are actively looking at different options of better soundproofing our property.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.

Yours in Hospitality,
Joseph Felice
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.8 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 31800 Smith Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#4 Business Hotel in Romulus
#4 Family Hotel in Romulus
Price Range: £85 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport hotel. Located in the city of Romulus, the hotel is just one mile from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW) and easily accessible to downtown Detroit. The hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle service for your convenience. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 94 and I-275. Leading corporations near our Romulus hotel include Ford Motor Company, Coca-Cola and General Electric. Stay connected while travelling on the road with complimentary internet access throughout the hotel. Every guest room features a handy microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy complimentary facilities including a 24-hour business center, fitness center and swimming pool (our daily pool hours are from 8am-10pm). For delicious cuisine, the Garden Grille & Bar is open daily for breakfast and dinner. Our Detroit Airport hotel is a great choice for meetings and events. Select from 3,000 sq. ft. of function space to host a business meeting or social event with proximity to the DTW airport. Whether you are here for work, play or just to get away from it all, this Romulus hotel guarantees everything you need for a successful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Hilton Garden Inn Romulus
Romulus Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Detroit
Detroit Metro Airport Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing