We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Review”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was a very pleasant place to stay the night before an early flight. Easy for the stay park fly option. Will keep this hotel in mind when taking another early morning flight. The hotel staff was awesome when we checked in and assisted us with all our requests.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Myrna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    214
    93
    40
    17
See reviews for
103
111
83
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A typical Hilton Garden meeting their standards for attractive environment, quick check in and nice rooms. The staff at this facility went above and beyond, saving dinners for patrons arriving late, tired and hungry from a long day of rerouted flights due to hurricane Arthur. Shuttle every 15 minutes takes only 10-15 minutes one/way airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Your positive comments are very much appreciated and thank you for taking the time to make them. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Stephens, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed her 3 nights and found was very comfortable. Room was spacious and clean with several good eateries close by. We did eat 2 nights at their restaurant and found this was good. Based ourselves here to explore the city and surrounds (10 minutes to Henry Ford) as well as the NASCAR race in June. Would recommend and defiantly return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlenAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
detmagi_48174, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
It means a lot that you took the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online and we hope that you will stay with us again next time you're in the Detroit area.
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakwood Village, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Always will stay on Hilton and Hampton Inn properties. I prefer this hotel chain over any other. I definitely enjoyed my stay and loved the quiet. I just wish I had had more time there. I will come again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Maxine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
detmagi_48174, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Your positive comments are very much appreciated and thank you for taking the time to make them. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I needed to stay at this hotel during a business trip and arrived to find out I was booked incorrectly for 1 night instead of 2 and I was informed that no rooms were available for a 2nd night. I was then informed that another room was "not in rotation yet" because the carpets had just been cleaned and might be damp but I could have that room for 2 nights so I agreed. Turns out "not in rotation yet" means the room hasn't been cleaned in a very long time. There were peanuts behind the night stand, a side table had a layer of dirt on it, the chair next to it had never been vacuumed and the phones in the room had grime on the keys. Oh and I killed 4 spiders in the room during my stay. I would have walked out but all the hotels near by were booked and I had no other choice. If you stay at this hotel, check your room carefully!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 124!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScoutFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and promise the situation has been addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette, WY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was the first stop on a multi-stop business trip in the Detroit area. This hotel was very nice with large rooms, a very good breakfast and meeting space for our orientation meeting. It was within walking distance of a restaurant or two. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
detmagi_48174, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the meeting space worked well for your orientation. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online and please tell your friends about our hotel and come back to see us again
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great location near the DTW airport. The Hilton Garden Inn had a great breakfast with friendly service. They offered and made a custom omlette. Overall this stay allowed me to get my work in Detroit accomplished with no porblems. I will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
detmagi_48174, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport
0.8 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Address: 31800 Smith Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Romulus
#4 Business Hotel in Romulus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport hotel. Located in the city of Romulus, the hotel is just one mile from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW) and easily accessible to downtown Detroit. The hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle service for your convenience. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 94 and I-275. Leading corporations near our Romulus hotel include Ford Motor Company, Coca-Cola and General Electric. Stay connected while travelling on the road with complimentary internet access throughout the hotel. Every guest room features a handy microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy complimentary facilities including a 24-hour business center, fitness center and swimming pool (our daily pool hours are from 8am-10pm). For delicious cuisine, the Garden Grille & Bar is open daily for breakfast and dinner. Our Detroit Airport hotel is a great choice for meetings and events. Select from 3,000 sq. ft. of function space to host a business meeting or social event with proximity to the DTW airport. Whether you are here for work, play or just to get away from it all, this Romulus hotel guarantees everything you need for a successful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Hilton Garden Inn Romulus
Romulus Hilton Garden Inn
Detroit Metro Airport Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Detroit
Hilton Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing