We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
308
263
113
47
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
263
113
47
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanbusiness tripbreakfast staffdetroit metro airportnext morningvery nice hotelconvenient locationwould stay here againrental carshuttle serviceqwik parkan early flightpark and flyhgilobbynoise
Filter
Updating list...
734 - 739 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2004

Arrive at 3.00 pm room was cold very cold no heat.
We decided to go swimming swimmng area very cold.
Tried the whirpool is very small and does not work.
This is not a **** hotel.
In the room mirros not clean.

Very dispponted with hotel. I honestly thought I would not have these problems with the Hilton.

Manger gave us half off the room rate that is why I moved it up to **stars however thsi should never happen at the hilton.

Fitness room small and half the machines do not work.

Yes you can hear the planes and other people in halls and rooms walls very thin.

We were very dispointed.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Rooms
2  Thank apszone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2004

We stayed here planning to fly out from Detroit Metro the next morning. We had read other reviews and so were looking forward to our stay. We were very impressed. This hotel is clean, comfortable and well maintained...but what really distinguishes this property is their staff. From check-in to dining to shuttle, everyone was friendly and helpful. We plan to return to this "gem" of a hotel whenever we can. People do make the difference, and this is a perfect example!

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJCrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2004

I am a very frequent guest at this hotel. I have stayed at many hotels in East Michigan and have not been as happy as I am at the Hilton Garden Inn. Bear in mind, being that I travel so much, I am pretty much a hotel snob. So I am picky with my hotels!

This hotel is pretty basic. The staff is very nice and attentive to your needs. It is a smaller sized hotel.

Their is a small resturant but nothing fancy, again this is the Garden Inn not a full fledge Hilton.

The rooms are very nice and clean. The beds are comfortable and their is a good selection of TV channels. In addition, the bathroom is a good size and the shower has good water pressure.

The gym has something to be desired. IT is small but has the basics, treadmills and free weights. It is okay as long as no one else is in it!

The only compliant is a little bit of noise. This is right near the airport so you can hear the planes overhead. The soundproffing is not too bad but you still hear it some. IF you keep the A/C unit on fan mode, it drowns out the noise.

I would highly recommend this hotel!

Thank ildianne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2004

Highly recommended, excellent value. Hotel is clean and nicely appointed. Nicely landscaped grounds. Our room, which was pleasantly spacious, had coffeemaker, fridge and microwave. High speed internet. Soundproofing from airport noise is good; but room a/c/heat unit is a bit noisy, bring earplugs if you are sensitive. Complimentary shuttle to airport. Parking lot across the street, if you need airport parking, is only 3$/day. If you have time in the morning, breakfast buffet was good and reasonably priced, $8.95 including coffee, juice, made to order omelet plus any buffet items. Complimentary coffee was available in the lobby in the early morning. All in all, outstanding value especially for the rate we paid off the hotel website.

Thank RealMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2004

The hotel is clean. I have to give it that. But there is not sleep to be had due to the thin walls, slamming of doors in the corridors during all hours of the night and general conversations being held in the halls or in the adjoining rooms.

You can hear the people talking (in regular voice levels) in the halls or the rooms next to yours. If you think your partner snores, you may want to check. It's probably the person in the next room.

We turned off the air conditioner in our room due to the noise but had the privalege of listening to the air conditioner unit going on and off in the next room. Added to that was another guest on the opposite side of our room who cough and sneeze all night . Snoring came along somewhere in the wee hours of the night. This was virtually reality at its best.

We asked for a non-smoking room and got just that. The problem...Smoke from other rooms filtrated through the bathroom vent system making it a very smelly bathroom at all hours. We left with our belongs smelling like we had been in a bar with non-stop smoking going on. Would we stay here again? NO!

  • Stayed: January 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 381charlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews