We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so sad we love beat western” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
“so sad we love beat western”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

never agin good staff, not enough staff poor maint, guy had to do everything towels and blankets for pull out bed and help us move to another room and then bring clean sheets,and rollaway bed because room was not what we needed not enough space

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank nanarse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    139
    172
    155
    155
See reviews for
244
150
70
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Our visit was below expectations. The room was gross, the shower was gross, the Shuttle to and from the airport was an awful experience. Super bummed that this is how we started and ended our vacation to Disney.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Candace I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Having stayed at this hotel previously, we were happy to return - it provides all that we require including accessible rooms. The complimentary breakfast is very good. All staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Orville S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen sound, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We have stayed here several times and each time has been a great experience, the staff is awesome and very nice rooms and extras the location for us is perfect with park & fly service as well as to catch the shuttle to and from the airport , The breakfast is always so great ,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We booked a room here before our 6:25 flight the next morning to Florida, and that is really all I would recommend doing. It's an older property with a large atrium inside, but it is really dated. I think they were redoing the lobby and the bathrooms, but that shouldn't be their priority. The beds were hard, pillows were lumpy, and the walls were filthy. We dropped off our stuff first and then headed to take our rentals back. I called the front desk and let them know we would be at the terminal for a shuttle pick up. After giving the clerk a 15 minute explanation of where we were, I stood in the 38 degree cold waiting for a Best Western shuttle, right? NO... after pacing for 45 minutes looking for a Best Western shuttle, I was informed by another driver that a third party company provides shuttle service.

Then, I had a $6.00 Guinness at the bar, really? Tried to make a wake up call but the phone was so static, and I only got the second one

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CoachDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times. The indoor pool is great for relaxing the night before your flight. The complimentary breakfast is very good for the morning before your flight. The rooms are clean and décor is nice. The parking is by valet so there is no running around in the morning. On return the wait for the hotel bus was short and again a valet brings back your car, so no fighting the storms to get back to your car. We stayed at both ends of the trip which made the end of our vacation relaxing. The price is more than reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

we stayed here in room 1005 and room 1007 ,October 21st for 5 days ,room clean and comfortable, staff pleasant ,and helpful,breakfast very good.Ivan the waiter
was superb really nice polite helpful, and a very hard worker, nothing was too
much trouble for him,he made our stay very nice. so well done Ivan, keep up
that very good standard,your worth your weight in gold.

Room Tip: room on south side quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tourist186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Property: Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
Address: 9191 Wickham Road, Romulus, MI 48174-1904 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing