We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Hamilton, United States
2 reviews
“Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotel works fine if you are only looking for a place to sleep before a morning flight. The rooms are outdated and have a musty, old smoke smell to them. The bathrooms are tiny. The bedding is low quality (although good pillows) and also needs updating. The beds were comfortable enough. The breakfast that was included with the stay was good with a nice variety.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw23138, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

On behalf of Best Western Gateway International I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We always use all feedback to ensure that we can provide the most superior service to future customers. I am very glad that you appreciated and enjoyed our breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will choose Best Western in the future!


Dia Francis
Best Western Gateway Intl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    143
    175
    157
    163
See reviews for
254
153
72
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romulus, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

this hotel is very nice, clean, and great atmosphere, its lobby is like being out doors, but under a roof, it has full size pool, Jacuzzi tanning beds, and rooms with privet balcony, they provide computers in lobby, and free Wi-Fi in all rooms,, and even a gift shop

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw23138, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all feedback given and always use it to ensure the best possible service for our guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!


Dia Francis
General Manager
Best Western Gateway Intl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have stayed at many different chains of hotels including other Best Westerns. To date this is the worst hotel we have stayed at. Bugs in the bathroom, loud heating system, filthy cold pool, cold air surrounding the pool. The kids were freezing. In our room we couldn't use the heat due to the loud system. No blankets between the sheets and comforter and burn holes in the comforter. Bed was rock hard. Kids running around banging on doors till after midnight and before 6 am. Problems with the shower. Poor internet service. Breakfast was good and Ivan the person in charge was awesome. We didn't use any other amenities so can not comment. Hot tub was out of order. We have stayed overnight at least 25 times in hotels in and out of the country in the last year (our average each year). I have never written a review other than a good one. Hope you have a better experience than we did. We have stayed at other Best Westerns and enjoyed our time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kyle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw23138, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Valued guest,

I do sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your visit to our establishment. We have passed along your concerns with our head housekeeper to ensure they are taken care of promptly. We also are very grateful to hear that you did enjoy our deluxe breakfast! Again I would like to personally apologize for the issues you experienced here and thank you for your feedback. We hope that you choose Best Western for your future lodging needs.

Dia Francis
General Manager
Best Western Gateway Intl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Delta, having cancelled our flight for maintenance, put us up in this hotel for the evening. I've definitely stayed in worse and it is better than sleeping in the floor of the airport.

Still, I wouldn't stay here by choice. It's just not a good experience: the hotel shuttle is dirty (and sort of scary), the room appears to have been only marginally cleaned, the bed sinks in the middle, and the breakfast is weirdly patrolled by a severe looking man who would have appeared more at home at some remote border crossing.

Don't stay here by choice.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LRWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw23138, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of my entire staff we greatly appreciate your feedback in regards to your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that our guest room and shuttle service did not live up to your expectations. We are making continuous improvements to our hotel so that we may provide better service to all of our guests. Thank you again for submitting your review and we look forward to the opportunity to service your travel needs in the future.

Dia Francis
General Manager
Best Western Gateway Intl.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

This place was a good price n clean room for the night.. It was convenient from the airport.. Breakfast and lounge was not bad.. Can't really expect to much.. The bartender she had ok service it would be great if she had more experience in customer service.I'm from Vegas I'm a bartender and we deal with a variety of people and we know how to approach people properly.. the breakfast attendant he's service was great n helpful..

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jjsa8199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw23138, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your patronage and are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you again, it is appreciated.

Dia Francis
General Manager
Best Western Gateway Intl.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome city, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

poll was ice cold . hot tub not working . tanning bed not working . room was clean an nice lots of jets taking off .the hotel is real nice itself but they to fix the that's not working. they need to tell you on phone what is not working when your making your reservation. Because the tings that was broke is why we picked this hotel because it had an indoor pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Park & Fly package is good, free shuttle to & from airport, nice complimentary breakfast Indoor pool & hotub. Rooms are clean and beds are comfy. Quick check in & out. Have stayed here several times without any problems

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank luvsun492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Property: Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
Address: 9191 Wickham Road, Romulus, MI 48174-1904 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing