We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
114
160
206
200
228
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
160
206
200
228
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolfree breakfastivansaunamichigan
Filter
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Yes, the hotel was like going back in time in the public areas, but the room we had was fine. Reading other reviews, our room must have been renovated recently as it was in good condition. The internet in the room was fine, but poor in the public area. The bathroom was clean. The room was on the 1st floor (ground floor to Brits) and overlooked the atrium. We had a huge king bed, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board. Hairdryer in bathroom. Decor was rather drab, but we had a great night's sleep. The lobby renovations are still ongoing, meaning a longer walk for people like us with rooms on the left hand side of the atrium. Pool was in use, but the hot tub closed. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of selection of hot and cold items. A couple of points to remember if staying here...the inbound shuttle bus is on demand only which we only realised after waiting 30 mins at DTW airport. The outbound is on a timetable, hourly I think. The restaurant was OK but nothing special. It was virtually empty when we had dinner there but it is not open for lunch. A walk outside in overwhelming heat brought us to a Big Boy restaurant where we got a sandwich but they had run out of corned beef and fries....!!! We would stay again as the rate is good and it is very convenient for DTW airport.

Room Tip: Atrium facing rooms may be noisy when the hotel is busy, as they overlook the breakfast area and pool.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zillion50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw23138, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

On behalf of the entire staff of the Wyndham Garden- Detroit Metro Airport, I would like to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your recent stay in the DTW area. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities such as our deluxe breakfast and comfortable beds- your comfort and ability to rest well is very important to us.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return!

Caitlin Brown
Guest Services Manager
Wyndham Garden- Detroit Metro Airport
9191 Wickham Rd
Romulus MI
734.728.2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Worth the money - in the process of some updates when I departed. Overall, it was a decent 3+ star experience. Food in the resturant was good.No complaints, as I got what i expected. Hopefully the indoor pool upgrades are completed by now.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw23138, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am pleased to hear that all went as expected during your stay with us, and that you found our services to be satisfactory. Renovations can be lengthy however it has been an amazing and exciting transformation, I am grateful that you were able to be a part of our transition to higher standards. Thank you for allowing me a moment to personally thank you for staying with us!

Caitlin Brown
Guest Services Manager
Wyndham Garden- Detroit Metro Airport
9191 Wickham RD
Romulus MI
734.728.2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here for one night due to the flight oversold and airline put me in for next morning flight at DTW. This is a big motel and the rooms was horrible. Room door was hard to close and use a lot of force to get it closed. Bathroom was not clean. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetsetter_B777-300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel prior to flying out in the morning from the Detroit Airport. They have a very good park n fly program which worked really well in the winter for us. They provide you with a free shuttle to and from the airport. You leave your car with them and they park it for you and make sure it's back at the hotel parking lot upon your arrival. We didn't eat at the hotel as there were a few really good restaurants within a couple of blocks. The staff is very friendly and very professional. We hadn't booked to stay when we arrived back from our vacation in Jamaica however we arrived in a snow storm in Detroit. They not only had rooms available, they gave us their jacuzi suite at no extra charge, "very nice gesture". I think the girl could see how tired we were and felt sorry for us :-) They have a free internet service with computers in the front lobby. They have a small weight room, hot tub and pool that looked ok, we didn't use these amenities. Very easy to get to off the major highway. Will use them again and again as their price was very reasonable and under $100.00.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoupleEmptyNesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw23138, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest Services-

I just wanted to take a moment to personally thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay. I am pleased that you found our accommodations satisfactory and services excellent, and that we were able to play a part in making your travels successful.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return!

Caitlin Brown
Guest Services Manager
Wyndham Garden- Detroit Metro Airport
9191 Wickham Rd
Romulus MI
734.728.2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for one night. The area outside looked kind of creepy. We felt safe inside though. Good size bathroom, huge TV, comfortable & clean bed, super continental breakfast. We got what paid for.
Sadly though, we enjoyed our stay more than the tiny room at four star hotels of chicago where we stayed the night before.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Smender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews