We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly staff with great service”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel when my flight got cancelled, to my surprise the staff was extremely helpful. The room was clean and updated. My bed was comfortable, and the free breakfast was great. There are nearby restaurants within a 2 minute walk. Since I had a late flight the staff accommodated me by having a late check out. I would stay here again, a good value for the price.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank veggielover313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    145
    38
    14
    17
See reviews for
141
132
33
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, MI
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is a very convenient place to stay before or after a flight. The hotel is immaculate and the staff is helpful. They offer a sleep and park rate that includes 8 days in a fenced lot. Very quick shuttle service using the Quick Park shuttles.

Room Tip: Restaurant Merrimans Grill is walking distance. Lots of flight crews stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet48603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our stay was wonderful and served our purpose well for leaving for an early morning flight the next day. Shuttles were great and on time. Only issue was the noise in the hallway with a party going on but front desk handled it and never heard another thing. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomcat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldRomulus, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for writting our hotel a review.

Sorry to hear about your issue with the noise in the hallway. But I am so glad to hear that the front desk staff handled it promptly and efficiently. Keep in mind that sometimes we don't always know what is going on in the halls, unless someone calls to tell us. If you every have an issue during any of your stays, please let us know right away and we will do whatever we can to correct the issue.

But besides that tiny setback, I am very pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. Hope you choose us for your future travel adventures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Everything about this stay went smoothly. The front desk attendant was wonderfully friendly and down to earth. She pointed us to a restaurant just a short walk away called the Merriman Street Grill for dinner and we really enjoyed our meal there.

We were upgraded to one of their two-room suites, with a semi-private living area that had its own TV and stereo. The suite was perfectly clean. It seemed as though it might have been newly renovated.This may have been the case since the attendant had stated that there were renovations being done on-site. We didn't notice any noise or dust, however. I loved the large, subway tiled walk-in shower. The bed was comfy too.

We had a very early flight the next morning, so we didn't get to sample the whole complimentary breakfast of eggs, meat, and waffles. They did have some continental-style offerings set out, and those were just fine with us. After breakfast, our shuttle to the airport was waiting for us right on schedule.

Truthfully I have only good things to say about our stay, there were really no issues whatsoever!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julimoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldRomulus, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write our hotel such a wonderful review.

We strive so hard to provide an excellent experience for all of our guests from the moment you are greated at our front door from our stay, down to every single detail in the rooms.

We hope you continue to stay with us for any of your travel adventures, and also refer us to your friends and family.

You are correct though, at the time of your stay we were undergoing some renovations. We did try to keep any dust and noise to a minimum so we didn't disturb our guests. If, and when you return you will be seeing a whole new breakfast area and lobby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed here for the first time for a morning flight to Vegas. While the room was clean and bed comfortable it was very small, reminded me of a dorm room! I believe they are doing some renovations, Had to go to the third floor for ice as the first and second floor were out of commission. Parking and shuttle service excellent.
Was okay but will likely stay at Holiday Inn Express next door for future flights, I realize it was only one night but the room was tiny.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getoutofwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldRomulus, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Sorry to hear you will not be staying with is in the future for any of your traveling needs.
We do offer a larger suite room. It has a king sized bed in the bedroom area, a seperate sitting room area with another tv. Also in the living room there is a sleeper sofa that pulls out into a full sized pull out bed.
Still needing two queen sized beds? Try our two queen suite. This room is set up just like our king suite with the seperate living room area, but this room is equipped with two queen sized bed in the bedroom area.

We hope you reconsider your move to Holiday Inn Express next door, and hope we can accommodate you better next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed at this property last evening for flight out of DTW. Refurbished rooms and very comfortable beds made for an enjoyable experience. Great convenience to use Qwik Park for 'Park and Fly' Package. There is some outside noise from its proximity to the Airport and
the entrance to Qwik Park but it did not disturb my sleep. Room contained small frig and microwave. Front Desk provided toothbrush/shaver etc. and were 'professional.'

One suggestion would be for a small bottle of lotion to be provided in the rooms along with shampoo and conditioner.

Definitely recommend this property!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsamgbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldRomulus, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We are very pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you will be reccomending us. The best way to hear about a good hotel is from word of mouth.

Hope you continue to choose us for your hotel needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Fairfield is clean, up to date and efficient. Had 6am flight and 8am shuttle with Quik Park literally next door. Megan was courteous and efficient. Get room near the lobby to make it easy in AM. Comfy bed. Quiet. Can't say enough good things about this hotel and management!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Globaby100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairfieldRomulus, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write our hotel a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and everything was up to your expectations.

We strive to provide you with the best service the moment you walk in our front doors, from our courteous staff, to the rooms, and everything in between.

Hope to see you for your future travel needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Romulus / Detroit Airport
0.7 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Address: 7800 Merriman Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1969
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Romulus
#6 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus Hotel Romulus
Fairfield Inn And Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Fairfield Inn Romulus
Fairfield Romulus
Romulus Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing