We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From here on out-this is the place I stay prior to flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 December 2013

They were in the midst of renovation but there was no dust etc. The front desk was wonderful. Quiet and convenient. I would give it 5 stars if their parking was better. HOWEVER, it was only due to the construction. No problems.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gravesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

On behalf of my Elite team and myself....thank you for lodging at the Premier and New Comfort Inn Metro Airport and deeply appreciate you making our hotel your exclusive destination for all your lodging needs at the Metro Detroit Airport.

Immaculate clean rooms and dust free and clean hotel is part of our Signature Five star accommodations....Our Housekeeping Supervisors and Housekeeping staff are one of the best in the business leaving everything sparkling clean rooms and hotel.

Again, Thank you for lodging at the New Comfort Inn Metro Airport where hospitality is served at its best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

823 - 829 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

This was our 2d time here. We came back because of the helpful front desk (esp. the young man who checked us in - a wonderful sense of humor) and the "Do you need anything?" house keeping staff. Also the rooms are clean (a requirement for us) and quiet. The breakfast is hot or cold as needed. And not crowded with items on top of each other. Even the orange juice is real - this is important to me because of food allergies. There is plenty of parking. We have business in Dearborn and this inn is close enough for an easy trip in. There are also several good places to eat nearby. Looking forward to the renovations. The lobby light fixture has an interesting mobile look.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

On behalf of my entire Elite team and myself.....we thank you for lodging at the Premier and New Comfort Inn Metro Airport.....Where hospitality is served at its best!

I see that you've experienced our signature five star accommodations and enjoyed our immaculate clean rooms and our very quiet rooms despite being 2 minutes away from the airport.

....And, yes! our breakfast is one of our signature amenities....we cook the eggs and sausage hot and fresh every morning starting very early in the morning.....Everything in this hotel is taken to the next level and new heights and what separates us from all the other hotels is ........We provide hospitality like no other....and we care!

Thank you again and look forward to accommodating you in the near future for all your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We have stayed at this particular Comfort Inn several times in the past when we fly out of DTW and there is a reason for that.

The first time we stayed here was several years ago and loved the little restaurant that it has. As of today the whole hotel is in the middle of a FANTASTIC makeover so it wasn't open but not to the point where you're walking past half completed projects.

The hallways and rooms are all new carpet and it looks amazing. New mattresses that feel fantastic and super comfy pillows.

Bathroom was spotless, whole hotel was quiet despite a pretty full front parking lot. WiFi was nice and fast.

Take advantage of the "Stay and Fly" package. Very conveniently located parking lot just near the airport.

About to head to DTW for our Caribbean cruise and will book this hotel again next trip.

Again a fantastic stay. Good job to the whole staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Robert, It brings me joy to see that you've experienced first hand our SIGNATURE Five Star Accommodations during your recent stay.

Adding to the new products to offer at our hotel is the NEWLY RENOVATD/UPSCALE RESTAURANT and every inch of this hotel will be completely renovated.....advanced and equipped with the most professional elite team.

Will be looking forward to accommodate you with our signature accommodation on your future stays. Thank you from the entire Elite team at the Premier Comfort Inn Metro Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I've reviewed this before, but thought it was worth praising again! This Comfort Inn is the perfect location for an early morning fly out at Metro (right off I-94 via Vining Rd. exit!) Their recent renovations are also a delight, along with impressive front desk check-in and breakfast buffet selections. You can't beat the price, location and staff! We'll be back again for all our flying destinations. Thanks again Comfort Inn Metro!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickiBattleCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Mickie, on behalf of my entire Elite team and myself, we thank you for lodging at the PREMIER and NEW COMFORT INN METRO AIRPORT.....where hospitality is provided at its best.

We improve with every guest feed back and we're proud to see our staff accommodations and newly renovated hotel amenities and rooms sets us apart from the rest.....Thanks again and looking forward to going above and beyond again on your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Our first experience was amazing the staff was very helpful... Freddie was the first staff to great us and in and out fast and friendly... knowledgeable and courteous.... very nice room nice experience for fly and park and slleep..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samiha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for reviewing our Signature Five star service and above and beyond accommodation that we offer to every guest day in and day out.

Freddie is one of the two managers we have on our Elite team and provide the highest level of service that no other hotel can parallel.

At the Premier and Newly renovated Comfort Inn......You're home away from home. The feeling our guests feel and experience during their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I have been to the Comfort Hotel on several different occasions and my recent stay was the best. I see they have been renovating rooms and the hotel is going to be one of the best in the area. Sonya the housekeeping Manager is very courteous and polite. She helped us with our luggage all the way to the room;and that's not apart of there job! So my wife have her a tip and she turned around and gave it to the housekeeper that would be cleaning the room. ( how often do you see that kind of generosity ) I can't wait to come back and see the finished property!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 444god1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

On behalf of my entire team and myself.....Thank you for choosing the Premier and Newly Renovated Comfort Inn Metro Airport....Where hospitality is served at its best!

I'm happy to see that you've experienced our SIGNATURE FIVE STAR ACCOMMODATIONS by one of our Elite HK Supervisors. What you've experienced is the tip of the ice berg.......

With the New UPSCALE BAR AND GRILLE OPENING MID DECEMBER, 2013....and the Multi Million Dollar Renovations, and our Signature Five Star Accommodations, and repeat guest loyalty (like yourself), We're only on our way to making this Comfort Inn a midscale level but a FIVE STAR QUALITY and ACCOMMODATIONS......GUARANTEED!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night because I was taking an early flight out of Detroit Metro. My friend booked it and I was skeptical because of the low price. I was so impressed by how nice and clean it was. All newly renovated. The service was great at the hotel. The bed was comfortable. Food was delicious and also very reasonably priced. Parking and shuttle to the airport there and back a few days later was all included. Awesome stay! I will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Nate, we like to thank you for giving the Premier and Newly renovated Comfort Inn Metro Airport a chance and as you can see we passed on both the rate and the service. My team and myself are very happy to have exceeded your expectations.

Our Signature Five Star Accommodations is taking the Metro Airport by storm......Hospitality at its best and more! When you book the room....the rate captures your attention.....but whn you experience our Signature Accommodations......WE BLOW YOU AWAY AND EXCEED YOUR EXPECTATIONS!! Guaranteed!!!

We look forward to your return and looking forward to accommodate all your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romulus
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
0.7 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Metro Airport

Address: 31800 Wick Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Romulus
#1 Family Hotel in Romulus
#1 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#1 Green Hotel in Romulus
Price Range: £67 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Metro Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Metro Airport, midscale in name but, Five-star in everything else. Recipients of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence three years in a row! Located one mile from Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport.The Comfort Inn(R) Metro Airport is conveniently located off Interstate 94.The hotel has recently completed a multi-million dollar hotel wide renovation. Each of our guestrooms feature free 50 MBS wireless hi-speed internet access, refrigerator, microwave, 40" HD flat screen TV's with over 60 channels. A free hot buffet breakfast from 4:00am-9:00am, free 24 hour airport shuttle, free local calls and newspapers. In addition some rooms feature whirlpool tubs. A free 24 hour state of the art Business Center and Fitness Center and a full service Restaurant,Bar are also available. Popular points of interest include the historic Greenfield Village,Henry Ford Museum,Ford Factory Tours, the Charles H. Wright Museum of African American History, the University of Michigan-Ann Arbor,Briarwood Mall,Southland Center,Eastern Michigan University,historic Greektown,Suburban Collection Showplace event facility and Belle Isle.This Romulus MI hotel is close to other area attractions, which include Cobo Conference / Exhibition Center (also known as the COBO Center), Comerica Park, Ford Field, Detroit Opera House, Joe Louis Arena, MotorCity Casino, MGM Grand Detroit Casino,Motown Museum and the Detroit Institute of Arts. There are meeting and banquet rooms available that accommodate up to 85 people, and include audio/visual equipment and an array of meeting support systems. ROAD CLOSURES EFFECTIVE MAY 31, 2016 VINING RD (EXIT 197) NORTHBOUND WILL BE CLOSED FROM JUST SOUTH OF WICK RD. UNTIL DECEMBER 1, 2016. THE ONLY VEHICLE ACCESS TO THE COMFORT INN WILL BE FROM WICKHAM RD. VIA MERRIMAN RD. (EXIT 198). NO VEHICLE ACCESS ON WICK RD WILL TAKE PLACE DUE TO CONSTRUCTION. PLEASE CALL THE HOTEL FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION. HOTEL SHUTTLE SERVICE AND HOURS OR OPERATION WILL NOT BE EFFECTED, HOWEVER BRIEF DELAYS MAY OCCUR THROUGHOUT THE PROJECT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Comfort Inn Romulus
Romulus Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing