We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
“Convenient and clean.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I hosted a conference here and required multiple sleeping rooms and (obviously) the conference room. The sleeping rooms were in great shape and the staff was prompt and courteous. Front desk staff were always polite and helpful and the exterior renovations that were underway were very promising. There is lots of parking and easy access to the building from anywhere in the parking lot. The breakfast included hot items like eggs and waffles, and the standard collection of breads and cereals. I had one maintenance issue when I was there and it was addressed before I could even get back to the room. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are jacuzzi suites, though I did not get one so I cannot report on them. I stayed on the west...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for lodging at the SIGNATURE COMFORT INN METRO AIRPORT, where first class hospitality is served at its best!!

On behalf of my elite team members and myself, we are pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations. thank you for acknowledging our unmached amenities which includes our famous BOB EVAN's hot breakfast starting from 4-9 a.m. here at the comfort inn we go ABOVE AND BEYOND... providing exceptional 5 star services and accommodations at any given day..

Thank you once again, we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    200
    54
    21
    8
See reviews for
201
233
72
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great hotel if you need one close to the Detroit metropolitan airport. Easy access to the airport and very reasonable rates. Full service restaurant and bar. Rate includes breakfast, no extra charge for parking. Only complaint is the air conditioning is very noisy. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms were recently renovated. Exterior renovations were underway, but did not present a proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doluco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire Elite Team and myself, we thank you for choosing the newly renovated Signature Comfort Inn Metro Airport and happy to see you've experienced first hand the unmatched amenities and services and we look forward to your return and will continue exceeding your expectations over and over. This is what we do best, customer satisfaction. In regards to the HVAC unit, i apologize it was noisy.. we have GOOD NEWS, we currently are changing each and every HVAC unit inside all the rooms to exceed the guests comfort.

As a travelers Choice 2014 certificate of excellence winner, we are always looking for ways to give our guests the best possible experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Tanks to Mr. Paul Gjerpen,
I would like to commend Mr. Paul Gjerpen for his attention to details and kindness. He made my stay a pleasure. Please try to employ more like him. I realize it is hard to find good customer service employees. I know because I travel for a living.

Room Tip: employees ready and willing to assist even with just a kind word
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for lodging at the signature Comfort Inn Metro Airport, where first class hospitality and five star services and accommodations are served at their best!

As they say, a leader is only as good as his team... with that being said... I would like to personally thank my Elite team member PAUL for his effort and for helping me guarantee the satisfaction of every guest. My team and myself pride ourselves in providing unparalleled service offered exclusively at the signature Comfort Inn Metro Airport.

We do what we do because we care! Thank you and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel staff was great. I could not have asked for more. We did have an issue with a leak in the bathroom coming from the floor above us. They came to check it out right away. But we did not get moved to another room. They were going through a remodel so it seems the air quality in the rooms was not great. However, the prices was excellent, other than the two issues we were very comfortable. But, again, all of that was made up by the great people they had working there. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darilis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for lodging at the signature Comfort Inn Metro Airport, where first class services and accommodations are served at their best!!

On behalf of my elite team members and myself, I would like to thank you for acknowledging our UNMATCHED SERVICE's... i do apologize in regards to the leak.. the problem was taken care of ASAP as you stated in your comment... BRAND NEW HVAC units are currently being installed to make sure the air tem.. is at your satisfaction in the future.. on the other hand.... we are glad to see that your experienced FIRST HAND our unparallelled service.. going ABOVE AND BEYOND is what we do best!!

Thank you once again, we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel was so great! Everything was very clean (rooms, bathrooms, lobby, dining room). The staff was always super friendly, and often made conversation with us. We reserved 11 rooms for a sorority conference, and they were very helpful. My only complaint was that our room keys kept deactivating, so every time we came back from being out, we had to go back to the lobby and have our keys reactivated. Other than that, I cannot complain. Bonus points for the great group rate, free wifi and free breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Valued guest,

We are happy to see that you've experienced our First Class Five Star accommodations and amenities during your stay and glad we exceeded your expectations. Guest satisfaction is our mission and our mission of satisfying you has been completed....until your next stay upon your return of course.......we promise to always provide the highest level of unmatched hospitality .....we do this because we care....because we can....because this is what we do best.....Signature Comfort Inn Metro Airport, your home away from home. As a travelers Choice 2014 certificate of excellence winner, we are always looking for ways to give our guests the best possible experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have stayed at this property for many years in order to facilitate travels in and out of Detroit Metro Airport. The close proximity to the airport makes this facility and excellent choice. Over the years we observed this property degenerate to the point that we were ready to find another property. Happy to report that the property was taken over by new owners some time ago and the company is investing substantial amounts of money to remodel and improve. The work is ongoing and has moved to the outside of the building as well. At this moment, I am seated in one of the second floor remodeled rooms writing this evaluation. It is gratifying to report that they are doing a very good job and the rooms are now very nice and comfortable. I am happy to provide this positive progress report for a property that has served us well over perhaps 20 years. Therefore, I do not hesitate to recommend it again to those seeking a very convenient and comfortable place close to the airport. The shuttle service is good and the stay, park and fly program here is fairly priced. We will continue to use it.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the remodeled rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vagabond025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for lodging at the BRAND NEW SIGNATURE COMFORT INN METRO AIRPORT, where first class hospitality is served at its best!!

On behlaf of my elite team members and myself, we are pleased to see that we have exceeded your expectations at our newly renovated property! as promised upon takeover.... has been delivered!! the MULTI MILLION DOLLAR renovations has risen the bar for the choice hotel brand and we are glad to see that you experienced this FIRST HAND..


Thank you once again, we always promise to keep improving, keep raising the bar, and keep going ABOVE AND BEYOND!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Management was friendly and helpful! I was in town for a conference and they worked closely with us and respected our accommodations. Hotel was very cozy and had a welcoming environment. Rooms were clean and nice. Hotel is under construction however this did not interfere with my stay. Shuttle to airport was timely and helpful

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val0val0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for lodging at the signature Comfort Inn Metro Airport, where first class hospitality and five star services and accommodations are served at their best!

I see you've experienced first hand our Five Star Service and 1st Class accommodations and unmatched amenities at the Multi Million dollar renovation at the Signature Comfort Inn Metro Airport where we pride ourselves in exceeding your expectations...guaranteed!

We look forward to your return to your "Home away from Home" Signature Comfort Inn Metro Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romulus
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
2.2 mi away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Metro Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Metro Airport
Address: 31800 Wick Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Romulus
#1 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#1 Business Hotel in Romulus
#1 Green Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Metro Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Metro Airport, midscale in name but, Five-star in everything else. Recipients of the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence three years in a row! Located one mile from Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport.The Comfort Inn(R) Metro Airport is conveniently located off Interstate 94.The hotel has recently completed a multi-million dollar hotel wide renovation. Each of our guestrooms feature free 50 MBS wireless hi-speed internet access, refrigerator, microwave, 40" HD flat screen TV's with over 60 channels. A free hot buffet breakfast from 4:00am-9:00am, free 24 hour airport shuttle, free local calls and newspapers. In addition some rooms feature whirlpool tubs. A free 24 hour state of the art Business Center and Fitness Center and a full service Restaurant,Bar are also available. Popular points of interest include the historic Greenfield Village,Henry Ford Museum,Ford Factory Tours, the Charles H. Wright Museum of African American History, the University of Michigan-Ann Arbor,Briarwood Mall,Southland Center,Eastern Michigan University,historic Greektown,Suburban Collection Showplace event facility and Belle Isle.This Romulus MI hotel is close to other area attractions, which include Cobo Conference / Exhibition Center (also known as the COBO Center), Comerica Park, Ford Field, Detroit Opera House, Joe Louis Arena, MotorCity Casino, MGM Grand Detroit Casino,Motown Museum and the Detroit Institute of Arts. There are meeting and banquet rooms available that accommodate up to 85 people, and include audio/visual equipment and an array of meeting support systems. ROAD CLOSURES EFFECTIVE MAY 31, 2016 VINING RD (EXIT 197) NORTHBOUND WILL BE CLOSED FROM JUST SOUTH OF WICK RD. UNTIL DECEMBER 1, 2016. THE ONLY VEHICLE ACCESS TO THE COMFORT INN WILL BE FROM WICKHAM RD. VIA MERRIMAN RD. (EXIT 198). NO VEHICLE ACCESS ON WICK RD WILL TAKE PLACE DUE TO CONSTRUCTION. PLEASE CALL THE HOTEL FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION. HOTEL SHUTTLE SERVICE AND HOURS OR OPERATION WILL NOT BE EFFECTED, HOWEVER BRIEF DELAYS MAY OCCUR THROUGHOUT THE PROJECT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Comfort Inn Romulus
Romulus Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing