We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal for stay-park-fly package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Good location close to DTW. Free shuttle to airport. Great deal with parking and hotel stay.
Everything was clean, well maintained but not new. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy, shower was hot, food & drinks in the restaurant off the lobby were good as was the service. No pool. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARYLANGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

852 - 858 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here 3 nights last weekend for a day trip to Canada and the Henry Ford Museum.. Its right next to the airport so yes you have the noise of planes taking off. I imagine some people complain about that but ITS NEXT TO THE AIRPORT!!!!! What do you expect? It also was not that bad, a vacuum would bother me more then the planes did. We actually wished the hotel had benches outside so that we could sit and watch the planes go over us. Over the time we were there we saw 5 different people working the desk, they were all very friendly especially the ones that helped us with directions, The carpets in the halls are a little worn and stained but the room we had was spotless and had a fridge and microwave...very handy when you are staying 3 nights. Beds were comfy pillow top mattresses, I always take my own pillow when I can but really didn't need to this time since the pillows they had were fantastic. The widows in our room actually opened so that meant we were able to open the windows for a bit each day and air out the room. The towels were the biggest I have seen in a hotel and they were thick and fluffy. Went down to the breakfast room every morning to grab a coffee but we only ate in it the first morning. Seemed to be a pretty good spread, assorted muffins and Danish, coffee, coco, tea 3 kinds of juice, boiled eggs a few kinds of cold cereal with milk, oatmeal, bread, bagels and English muffins that you could toast with peanut butter, jelly and cream cheese to spread. The second morning there was a chaffing dish with 2 pans in it, I didn't look but I thought I smelled pancakes. The shocker is that there was a worker in the room each morning keeping things stocked, you don't always see that. Some places when the bagels are gone that's it but this stuff was kept full. The only things I could complain about is the extremely hot hallways and the fact that there was no towel rack in the bathroom. The bathroom was small and the towels were sitting on the counter so that really limited space to unpack.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor but I am guessing if you stayed on the second it would muffle the sounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss49707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetroAirport, Manager at Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad that you got to experience our hotel and our area! We just wanted to let you know that we are currently in the process of updating all of our bathrooms, also. We are doing it on a room by room basis, so far we have about 10 on the 3rd floor done, but within the next few months all of them will be renovated. We will be adding photos here to our TripAdvisor page, but they are much roomier, new tiling, and more areas for you to unpack your things and feel as much at home as possible! We hope that the next time you are in our area that you chose our hotel again and that you'll be able to see these renovations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I booked this reservation based on other Travel Advisors reviews, which seemed ok. I figured to at least try it. But here are some of the things that I had encountered during my two night stay August 31-Sept 2, 2013. Wifi connection wasn't that good, continental breakfast wasn't as grand would have liked a better selection of fruits, like Bananas, better looking oranges. More toasters was needed, there was a line for the toast which only had 2 slots. Fitness center needed alot of work, looked like they turned an old storage closet to the "fitness center". One of the treadmill machine didn't work, need some free weights. The outside trash bin was full for two nights that I stood there, wasn't even cleaned out the next day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We had 14 hours between flights and didn't want to spend the time at the terminal. So, we made reservations at the Days Inn to catch up on a little sleep. We caught the shuttle to the Days Inn, were greeted professionally at the desk and given a key to a room on the 3rd floor. The room reeked of something unpleasant. When we went down for breakfast we asked to have our room changed because of the odor, we were given a room on the second floor which was clean, and equipped with the amenities (TV, comfortable bed, toiletries, etc.) you expect to see in a hotel room. I'm marking the cleanliness down because we were first directed to a room which reeked. That should never happen in a hotel of quality! The second room was Very clean!! The hotel sets at the end of the runway. Since we were tired, we soon blocked out the engine noise from the planes taking off over our heads and slept well. The lobby is very small and this is the lobby used by people leaving/arriving from/to the airport, and this is where people wait for the shuttle. The hotel is older and seems to be kept in fairly good condition but could use better sound insulation to block out the very loud noise from the planes. (Detroit is a pretty busy airport.)
We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant, Wings, on the ground floor. It was an adequate free continental breakfast. Later we came down for an afternoon meal. This was great! We had sandwiches and iced tea. The prices were very reasonable. The waitress was fun and provided great service. It made the Days Inn visit much more palatable.

Room Tip: I don't know how much it will help, but the noise might be quieter on the side away from the run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masseyfj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnMetroAirport, Manager at Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
1.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport

Address: 9501 Middlebelt Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-2511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Price Range: £63 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem among Detroit Metro Airport Hotels, the Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport is proudly listed on AAA’s 3 Diamond rated hotels. Great for business travel, leisure, or family vacations. Conveniently located close to the airport and many of Detroit’s main attractions including Greektown, MGM, Motor City Casino, Greenfield Village, and much more. We offer a business center, workout facility, free 24hr airport shuttle, complimentary continental breakfast and many more amenities located on 3 stories with all indoor corridors. Also try our on-site restaurant Wing’s Bar and Grill newly remodeled with large Flat Screen HDTVs and a full menu to choose from. Ask about our Park and Fly packages which include, one night stay and extended parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus Hotel Romulus
Days Inn And Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Days Inn Romulus
Romulus Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing