We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$65
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveller rating
259
382
299
170
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
382
299
170
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswingsroom was cleanshuttle servicebar and grillleave your carpark flywake up callfree shuttlerental carbagelsdetroitpickupterminal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
718 - 723 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is horrible. God help you if airport is departing northbound, directly under flight path of airport. Transient hotel, lots of truck drivers with trucks idling all night right outside of your room. Dirty hallways, room smells of urine and mild, uber hard bed. Front desk clerk looks like she is ready to go camping ( tattooed up, pierced, blue hair with matching bandanna)
This hotel should not be used for anything other than last ditch effort to get a room in Detroit.

Rooms are not safe ( shoddy electrical, bed bugs and bad smelling plus dirty hallways )

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flybri1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetroAirport, Manager at Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with your stay at our hotel. Being an airport property, there is little that we can do concerning the noise from airplanes in our area, as this is something that you will experience at any hotel surrounding the airport. We do also have a good amount of travelers and truck drivers, but we have enacted a strict policy that the trucks are not allowed to be idling during sleeping hours. Every now and again a new trucker will be unaware of the policy, and this is something that we try to keep close tabs on so as to keep the noise as much to a minimum as is in our control to do so. If there was a smell in your room, we hope that you informed our front desk so that they could move your room and put that room out of order for a deep cleaning. We are in the process of remodeling our entire hotel on a room-by-room basis, and on nights when we are busy we do often need to rent the not yet renovated rooms out to our guests. Our remodeling should be completed sometime in early 2015, and at that point all of our rooms will look as if they are in a new hotel with completely redone bathrooms and many other updates. One of these updates includes all new pillow-top mattresses, which are currently in all of our room. All of our electrical is up to code, and while there are some stains on the hallway carpeting, we can guarantee you that they are indeed clean just old and in need of replacing. The carpet is currently on order and will be replaced along with our other remodeling projects that are currently ongoing.

We also have our hotel inspected weekly and have continually been given a certified clean bill of health by a outside company. We can tell you with 100% certainty that we do not have bed bugs at our property, as this is obviously something incredibly important for us to be sure of. If you would like the documentation from our preventative pest control measures, please feel free to reach out to us by phone and we will send that documentation your way.

As for our front desk attendant, we are not exactly sure what the remark about camping refers to. From your comments, it does not seem that you were unsatisfied with her service toward you, simply her appearance. We here at the Days Inn & Suites value the experience and attitude of our employees, and choose not to discriminate based on anything (from their race to the choice of their artistic expressions). If you indeed had an issue with the customer service that you received from this employee, please do let us know and we will take the appropriate actions.

We hope that you will give our hotel another try to experience the comfort and style of all of the updates that we are currently undergoing. We welcome you back to our hotel and would love to show you all of the benefits that we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

It was bad enough Delta admitted they made a mistake in re-routing my family from the beautiful city of Portland, but them to subject someone to the conditions of this hotel was deplorable. What a poor reflection of Delta customer service.

It all started when we checked in and the front desk attendant was literally eating burger and slurping a styrofoam cup while he spoke to him. He seemed more interested in selling packsof cigarettes for $10 cash from a ziplock bag (where he also put the money). An obvious cash free side job.

We had two rooms, but my wife and three kids were so creeped out and disgusted with the condition of the hotel, we opted to cram in a single room.

There were huge stains on the corridor carpets, the room casework was chipped, the calking was discolored and chipping in the bathroom, and there was a big glob of black hair in tub when we checked in the am. This prevented us from taking a shower in the morning. Based on the cleanliness of the hotel, didnt want to risk eating in the dark and dated room..so we ended up ordering Domino's.

I know the Days Inn doesnt have the best brand reputationfor quality, but I dont know how this hotel could pass their quarterly brand, and local health inspections.

The highlight of this stay, was the airport trollyr was on time in the morning, and we were able to get the heck out of there as quick as possible.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here for a park-and-fly. The price was right- the cost of parking covered our room. We thought it would be convenient to stay on-site for a morning flight. The real issue with our stay came when it was time to get to the airport. We checked in Friday evening and "signed up" for a 6:30 shuttle. The shuttle arrived about 6:45 and there was no room for us. The shuttle left with only a couple of people from the Days Inn because it was full of customers from other hotels. The manager immediately got snippy when I noted that we had "signed up" for the 6:30 and I didn't really care what the reason was- I needed to get to the airport. Bottom line, another shuttle showed at 7:10 and we got to the airport at about 7:20- 1 hour before our flight. We made it, but with only a couple minutes before loading. Too close for me to feel comfortable.

Then there is the building. The brick facade is literally falling off the building. Stand facing the front door, look up and to the right- see the buckle in the facade? That is the entire wall pulling away from the building. Will it fall? Yes, eventually. Will it get fixed first? I suspect it will because at some point a code enforcement officer will be notified. The interior is old, dirty, poorly maintained. There are other options, and I will stick to them next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BKP60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel was chosen because of the easy parking (free) and the location to the Detroit Airport. We had a 12 day trip to California and used the one night reservation here to get free parking for our trip. The hotel was comfortable ( especially the beds) with a free breakfast available. The small restaurant seemed fine but did not use it during our stay. The car was transported to a secure lot and was back on the hotel site the day we returned. The shuttles were pretty easy and there was a shuttle at the airport when we arrived back in Detroit.....probably more luck than anything else. It was an easy spot to stay and we will definitely stay there again. Remember this is still a 'Best Western" and so don't expect a 5 star hotel.....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Canadiangolfer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnMetroAirport, Manager at Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews