We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad considering”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This hotel is heavily used. Park and fly worked great not a problem. The workers were very nice and helpful. A bit on the noises side. Bathroom drains need some attention , good place considering how much traffic it gets. We would use again when flying out of Detroit.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms had a smell to chlorine, cigar, maybe problems with water. Carpet looks like need to be replaced. Once you go trough the hall way feels the AC not working, feels warm. Rooms outdated.
Just not staying at this hotel. Don't bother

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetroAirport, Manager at Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Mario,

We're sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We wanted to let you know that we are in the process of multiple different renovations to the entire hotel, and they are being done on a room-by-room basis. Because of this, when we are full we do still have to rent out the rooms that have not been renovated yet. Our room renovations (including new carpeting, completely new bathrooms, and more) are expected to be done sometime in early 2015. When they are completed, it will be as if we are a completely new hotel! We hope that you will give our hotel another chance, so we can prove to you just how much we take pride in our property and all that we have to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is horrible in Customer Service. Front Desk personnel is rude and he has terrible attitude, yelling at customers. They do not thank for business or apologize for their mistake. Just horrible.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khushbu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeannette L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnMetroAirport, Manager at Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Reading the other reviews yes it has some minor issues. However for the price of the Stay & Park package deal they have that makes up for it to me. They also have a restaurant/bar on premises that makes a decent meal and drinks for a reasonable price. The shuttle to the airport runs every half hour.The staff has always been very pleasant here also. I stay at this hotel 4 to 5 times a year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnMetroAirport, Manager at Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Place looked run down from the outside, the hallways looked gloomy, floors were stained and it was hot. But we were surprised the room was clean and ice cold, we did get a good night sleep. The breakfast was what we thought it would be for this hotel, the guy working the breakfast and other staff members were great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garland h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport

Address: 9501 Middlebelt Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-2511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Price Range: £61 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem among Detroit Metro Airport Hotels, the Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport is proudly listed on AAA’s 3 Diamond rated hotels. Great for business travel, leisure, or family vacations. Conveniently located close to the airport and many of Detroit’s main attractions including Greektown, MGM, Motor City Casino, Greenfield Village, and much more. We offer a business center, workout facility, free 24hr airport shuttle, complimentary continental breakfast and many more amenities located on 3 stories with all indoor corridors. Also try our on-site restaurant Wing’s Bar and Grill newly remodeled with large Flat Screen HDTVs and a full menu to choose from. Ask about our Park and Fly packages which include, one night stay and extended parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus Hotel Romulus
Days Inn Romulus
Romulus Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing