We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Stayed overnight for a continuing flight to Manila the next day. Hotel was clean and staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VNG2823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

633 - 639 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2011

Hmmmmm not a bad hotel for one night but just tolerable.
Unfortunately this place has SUCH potential but with many other better hotels right down the street ( Marriott, SpringHill) it should be avoided.
Front desk staff great management not!
Breakfast beyond poor

You truly get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kavinsfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Got the hotel for a great price, so I don't have too much to complain about. The room was clean,and that was the best part. The coffee maker was missing a part so I couldn't make coffee, tried to order a movie and I couldn't, so I called the front desk and no one answered, even after 4 calls, had to get dressed to go to the desk to get some help. Also, none if the plugs worked right, I couldn't plug anything into any of the outlets, it was strange. Breakfast was pretty slim pickins, but the shuttle to the airport was right on time, so I would say for what I spent on the room, it was ok.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shilee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Although a bit dated and run down, the room was clean. Many of the guests were airline personnel which does say something good about it. The front desk staff were personable and seemed concerned when told that the alarm clock was stuck on the wrong time, the desk lamp was out, and the ironing board was broken. They had a new clock and ironing board available the next day.

The double bed was a tight fit for two. The free wifi was weak. The continental breakfast was relatively limited and very basic. Overall, an adequate inexpensive clean place to stay.

Apparently, they have a few recently remodeled rooms. We did not have one. Ask for one of those if possible.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hockeydad35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed here for a quite overnight before an early flight. Things we liked- it was clean.. service was fine, with a shuttle to the airport.
Our only complaint would be that we had to leave at 5:30 and the breakfast wasn't open until 6 and they didn't let us grabanything (we asked) which seemed ridiculous... but for the price and area it was certianly adequate.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank lipsforchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We arrived to a VERY pleasant front desk with a lady who was very accomodating and anxious to make sure we had a great stay. We would return here in a heartbeat and would highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for a place to stay close to the airport. Never heard of this chain until now, but will definitely recommend it to anyone. Easy to find, clean rooms, ample space and business center with computers if you need them. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammers_House
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I have done the park and fly twice in the last two months. I live about 2 hours from DTW so it is nice to be able to stay the night if you have an early morning flight. Both times I paid like 95 bucks and got a week of free parking. The parking lot is right across the street and they have shuttles, owned and operated by Airlines Parking, that take people to the airport. The shuttles were extremely fast and I never had to wait. My flights were early 6:15 and 5:30 AM respectively so I was there at non peak times. If your flight is at 5:30 that means you are probably at the parking lot by 4:00 or 4:30 AM. The Lexington hotel is not going to win any four star awards but, I found it to be comparable to most Holiday INN type hotels. The staff was great and everything was clean. Their continental breakfast is small and is the usual fair for cheaper hotels. Some bagels, cold cereal, and doughnuts.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crash1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 30847 Flynn Dr, Romulus, MI 48174-2239 (Formerly Lexington Hotel at Detroit Metro Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Romulus
#3 Family Hotel in Romulus
#5 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#5 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range: £66 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have free high speed wireless internet - free continental breakfast - free airport shuttle - fridge & microwave in every room. Suites are available as well. Pets can stay too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Romulus
Romulus Hampton Inn
Lexington Hotel Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing