We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay before early flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Canada
2 reviews
“Pleasant stay before early flight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed overnight before early flight in a.m. No complaints- room was clean, quiet and shuttle service prompt to Delta terminal, only being a few minute drive. Price was decent and would stay here again. Very easy to locate hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    196
    68
    20
    8
See reviews for
184
152
47
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romulus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

wonderful! They could improve on their continental breakfast but everything else is stellar. Would love an indoor pool, but that's okay. Literally across the road from parking, very nice shuttle quick easy airport access and 25% of the cost of airport parking, but just as convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

stayed as a park/sleep/fly..room was spacious and nicely updated. Staff was good. On site parking also good. Morning breakfast was lacking. Only warm food was if you toasted something or nuked it...zero protein items...cereal option was corn flakes...no yogurt....fruit consisted of a banana. Overall the price was great---stayed for $20 if you priced it for just the parking alone at Airport Parking which they gave you a coupon for. .which covered 8 days..and was right across the street.
Parking at the DTW airport itself is $20 a day so that would be $160+. So it is a great deal but they need to upgrade the breakfast options. Heard the staff explaining that they had limited foor as the truck had not come in yet...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired-Lt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Hotel perfectly located close to airport. Newly renovated and very nice. Staff were very friendly. Did the park and stay for march break - booked early for $89 - great value included 8 day parking and decent breakfast. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annacoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had two rooms booked. One on a Stay and Fly rate. We were warmly greeted by the reception and were checked in quickly. The rooms were quite large with comfortable beds. Both rooms were clean. The only complaint I have is the amount of ice on the sidewalks and in front of the door (not the front door) that we needed to use to get to our rooms. Very very slippery. A business should keep these areas free and clear of snow and ice at all times!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WindsorTenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

My husband and I were here for only 1 day but we found this hotel to be very nice. The beds were comfortable and the room included a microwave and a small fridge. Due to our short stay, our only interaction was with the front desk staff. We arrived earlier than check-in but was given a room that matched all my requests. However, after being in room #316 for a short period of time, we noticed there was periodic buzzing sound coming from the electrical room next door. We asked to moved to another room and the front desk clerk was quite helpful. She stated it would take a moment before another room would be available but that since we were about to go out she would have everything changed for us by the time we came back (which she did). I would definitely return to this hotel whenever I am in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NKTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
106 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Coming into town on a late flight, La Quinta sent a shuttle to pick me up from the airport and it quickly delivered me to the hotel. There was a leak in the lobby ceiling but the staff was friendly and the rooms exceeded my expectations in terms of cleanliness and decor. Slept well and was on my way a few hours later. If you need to stop over near the airport this is a good place at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilliesFan097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
0.2 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Address: 30847 Flynn Dr, Romulus, MI 48174-2239 (Formerly Lexington Hotel at Detroit Metro Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Romulus
#5 Business Hotel in Romulus
#5 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED TOTAL HOTEL MAKE OVER IN PROCESS - SCHEDULED TO OPEN EARLY JANUARY 2013. We have free high speed wireless internet - free continental breakfast - free airport shuttle - fridge & microwave in every room - outdoor pool. Suites are available as well. Pets can stay too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Romulus
Romulus Hampton Inn
Lexington Hotel Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing