We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

La Quinta Inn offers a great value for the money. Booked room was a double queen, at check in I was able to upgrade to a king for the same cost. Room was very well appointed. Bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I love the business center where I was able to check in for my flight and print my boarding pass before heading to the airport on the complimentary shuttle.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Original room I was given had issues with air conditioner/heater. Basically, it didn't work. Desk kept giving me instructions to try different things, including selecting centigrade button for cooling (you gotta be kidding) and unplugging/resetting plug at wall before offering a different room. I am not paying to be maintenance. I have stayed here before and it just seems to be disintegrating since La Quinta took over (used to be a Lexington Hotel). Room was clean - I can't complain. Furnishings are ok. Breakfast is very minimal and not very appealing - things like cornflakes and fruit loops, hard boiled eggs, bagels, bread or french toast to put in toaster, whole fruit. No muffins or sweet rolls. No orange juice. Lady who looked after the breakfast area was very attentive to it, though. Shuttle seems to be a problem - first of all you have to call them for it instead of it being a continually passing through shuttle like other hotels have. Also, their own shuttle was not working and had to rely on shuttle from another place. Some people had been waiting 45 minutes at the airport to get the shuttle to this hotel. The other thing they need to fix is the room doors - they really slam closed even if you're not doing it purposely and make a lot of noise. Surely, you could put felt on the door frame to cushion some of that. One more thing I would caution parents about the window - it opens from the bottom rather than side to side and doesn't open very much but it is enough of a gap that if a very young child climbed up to it, there is enough space for them to slip through it. Overall, I would stay there again. It is not a bad hotel and does have a computer area near the lobby. It does have wifi in the rooms. The rooms look nice. I have stayed here before and haven't encountered a room problem before this, just to be fair about it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Sunbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Any hotel near the airport is going to be overpriced and this is too. That said, this is the best deal near the DTW airport. No on-site restaurant but Bob Evans is right next door! AccessI to I-94 & the DTw airport is excellent!

I would stay here again when waiting for a DTW flight!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This property gets top marks. I would stay again, but, wish their was triple glazed windows and it's close to the airport. It appears to be very modern. It could also use a few more electric outlets, but, that's a minor issue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 286lewisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stay here on business, The Staff is WONDERFUL!!! So friendly and helpful, they are always accomidating. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and are updated.... They make you feel at home here. Great Price too...... The breakfast is also good. Thank you for making me feel at home when I am there on business.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Clean comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Breakfast is average but good. Great value for the money, especially the stay and fly package. I would choose this package again. No indoor pool or hot tub but pool is outside in good weather.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizLv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were there for my mom's funeral. Hotel, overall, was very nice. Staff was terrific in helping us get everything organized with other family members who were staying there. They tried to make sure that the rooms were near to each other. Would highly recommend. It was very centrally located to restaurants, Detroit Metro, and Michigan Memorial.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Algis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
0.2 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 30847 Flynn Dr, Romulus, MI 48174-2239 (Formerly Lexington Hotel at Detroit Metro Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Romulus
#3 Family Hotel in Romulus
#5 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#5 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range: £55 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have free high speed wireless internet - free continental breakfast - free airport shuttle - fridge & microwave in every room. Suites are available as well. Pets can stay too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Romulus
Romulus Hampton Inn
Lexington Hotel Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing