We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
338
254
89
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
254
89
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairlines parkingbob evans restaurantroom was cleanbob evans next doorpark and flyan early flightcontinental breakfastdetroit metro airportwould stay againwalk in showerbagelsfree parkingevery half hourright next doorthe breakfast areashuttle servicebusiness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

La Quinta Inn offers a great value for the money. Booked room was a double queen, at check in I was able to upgrade to a king for the same cost. Room was very well appointed. Bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I love the business center where I was able to check in for my flight and print my boarding pass before heading to the airport on the complimentary shuttle.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Original room I was given had issues with air conditioner/heater. Basically, it didn't work. Desk kept giving me instructions to try different things, including selecting centigrade button for cooling (you gotta be kidding) and unplugging/resetting plug at wall before offering a different room. I am not paying to be maintenance. I have stayed here before and it just seems to be disintegrating since La Quinta took over (used to be a Lexington Hotel). Room was clean - I can't complain. Furnishings are ok. Breakfast is very minimal and not very appealing - things like cornflakes and fruit loops, hard boiled eggs, bagels, bread or french toast to put in toaster, whole fruit. No muffins or sweet rolls. No orange juice. Lady who looked after the breakfast area was very attentive to it, though. Shuttle seems to be a problem - first of all you have to call them for it instead of it being a continually passing through shuttle like other hotels have. Also, their own shuttle was not working and had to rely on shuttle from another place. Some people had been waiting 45 minutes at the airport to get the shuttle to this hotel. The other thing they need to fix is the room doors - they really slam closed even if you're not doing it purposely and make a lot of noise. Surely, you could put felt on the door frame to cushion some of that. One more thing I would caution parents about the window - it opens from the bottom rather than side to side and doesn't open very much but it is enough of a gap that if a very young child climbed up to it, there is enough space for them to slip through it. Overall, I would stay there again. It is not a bad hotel and does have a computer area near the lobby. It does have wifi in the rooms. The rooms look nice. I have stayed here before and haven't encountered a room problem before this, just to be fair about it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Sunbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Any hotel near the airport is going to be overpriced and this is too. That said, this is the best deal near the DTW airport. No on-site restaurant but Bob Evans is right next door! AccessI to I-94 & the DTw airport is excellent!

I would stay here again when waiting for a DTW flight!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This property gets top marks. I would stay again, but, wish their was triple glazed windows and it's close to the airport. It appears to be very modern. It could also use a few more electric outlets, but, that's a minor issue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 286lewisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stay here on business, The Staff is WONDERFUL!!! So friendly and helpful, they are always accomidating. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and are updated.... They make you feel at home here. Great Price too...... The breakfast is also good. Thank you for making me feel at home when I am there on business.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews