We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Fresh modern feel. Had two queen size beds. Very comfortable bed with plenty of room. Bathroom had a walk in shower with lots of room to move around. Breakfast was good with French Toast and waffles. Pool was nice and fitness center had free weights and lots of different cardio machines.
Not much activity around the hotel except the airport. No shopping area. Bob Evans next door. More of a business/flights hotel than family friendly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marcie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    192
    68
    20
    8
See reviews for
180
148
45
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel over 6 times in the past 12 months and have found it beyond reproach. Check out the Merriman Grill located nearby for food. Shuttle from the airport. Newer style furnishings. Convenient and reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Called the hotel from Las Vegas airport to let them know our flight was VERY delayed, and that we would be there, and not to give our room away. When we got in at 5:30am, I was told that the rooms had been charged as a no show to the card on file. They did still have rooms, but needed another credit card to book the" comped" rooms. The check in process took a minimum of 20 minutes, due to their policy of charging your card at 8:00pm.
The room was nice, I did write the word dust in the dust on the desk.
Employee Robin was great, and attempted to jump start a truck that had been left there for me. Unfortunately, security must be less than stellar, since someone felt comfortable siphoning about 150 gallons on diesel fuel out of my tanks.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I was given a free night stay that I won at a silent auction. The first room they gave me smelled horrible...smelled like paint and made me nauseous. They switched me to another room. No smell but the air conditioner would not work correctly and I'm pregnant so this was very uncomfortable for me. The fan on the air conditioner would not turn on when you used the wall unit. They offered to put me into another room. My husband and I went to check it out...The room was extremely humid. So we denied taking that hotel room. I barely could sleep since I was so hot. We will never come back to this hotel again....very disappointed!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank annrho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We use the LaQuinta when we are flying out of Detroit Metro airport. The Hotel is very clean and quiet, the rooms are very nice and the beds comfortable. The option to "park and ride" with 8 days parking is a nice feature.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank DCR-67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheboygan, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

When we arrived and checked in our room was clean and fresh, the hotel was clean, the service was excellent. The Location was close to the Air Port but the noise level was minimal. I would recommend this hotel and I will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petoskey, Uganda
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

La Quinta Inn offers a great value for the money. Booked room was a double queen, at check in I was able to upgrade to a king for the same cost. Room was very well appointed. Bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I love the business center where I was able to check in for my flight and print my boarding pass before heading to the airport on the complimentary shuttle.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
0.2 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Address: 30847 Flynn Dr, Romulus, MI 48174-2239 (Formerly Lexington Hotel at Detroit Metro Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Romulus
#5 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#5 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED TOTAL HOTEL MAKE OVER IN PROCESS - SCHEDULED TO OPEN EARLY JANUARY 2013. We have free high speed wireless internet - free continental breakfast - free airport shuttle - fridge & microwave in every room - outdoor pool. Suites are available as well. Pets can stay too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Romulus
Romulus Hampton Inn
Lexington Hotel Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing