We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were amazed at the size of the suite we got. We had two queen beds in one rrom with a beautiful master bath that included a make up table and huge glass shower. The living room left plenty of space in the room after the the fold out couch was deployed and included a 2nd full bathroom. This made a big difference in the morning with my 3 daughters.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 475 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Only stayed one night but would recommend to anyone traveling.
Very clean, modern & close to airport. Breakfast was served early
for travelers - Friendly - Affordable -- perfect for our needs.

Heard planes until about 10 pm then it got quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great place to beat the traffic and stress of trying to make a flight and park your vehicle. Easy, comfortable and well worth the buck. You won't regret it. Very close to the airport, parking was easy and kept my vehicle safe and secure and the room was clean, cool and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed before a 7:30 am flight. The motel was excellent and the "Parking Package" made it a very reasonable choice for us. I highly recommend this LaQuinta. It is clean, comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Fresh modern feel. Had two queen size beds. Very comfortable bed with plenty of room. Bathroom had a walk in shower with lots of room to move around. Breakfast was good with French Toast and waffles. Pool was nice and fitness center had free weights and lots of different cardio machines.
Not much activity around the hotel except the airport. No shopping area. Bob Evans next door. More of a business/flights hotel than family friendly.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Marcie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel over 6 times in the past 12 months and have found it beyond reproach. Check out the Merriman Grill located nearby for food. Shuttle from the airport. Newer style furnishings. Convenient and reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Called the hotel from Las Vegas airport to let them know our flight was VERY delayed, and that we would be there, and not to give our room away. When we got in at 5:30am, I was told that the rooms had been charged as a no show to the card on file. They did still have rooms, but needed another credit card to book the" comped" rooms. The check in process took a minimum of 20 minutes, due to their policy of charging your card at 8:00pm.
The room was nice, I did write the word dust in the dust on the desk.
Employee Robin was great, and attempted to jump start a truck that had been left there for me. Unfortunately, security must be less than stellar, since someone felt comfortable siphoning about 150 gallons on diesel fuel out of my tanks.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.2 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 30847 Flynn Dr, Romulus, MI 48174-2239 (Formerly Lexington Hotel at Detroit Metro Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Romulus
#3 Family Hotel in Romulus
#5 Business Hotel in Romulus
#5 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
Price Range: £60 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have free high speed wireless internet - free continental breakfast - free airport shuttle - fridge & microwave in every room. Suites are available as well. Pets can stay too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Romulus
Romulus Hampton Inn
Lexington Hotel Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing