We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend LaQuinta in Romulus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The room was clean, bright, & inviting. the continental breakfast was most adequate. I appreciated the good coffee. The inn supplied bolster pillows, making for comfortable TV viewing. The bedspread was one that appeared to be cleaned before each guest's stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank cathymat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is one of the nicest La Quinta's my wife and I have stayed in. It is fairly new and the room furnishings are excellent. Wifi is great and so is the breakfast. No extra cost for your pets, either. I've been a La Quinta fan for several years for their service and reasonable price. If you have never stayed at one, I think it's worth checking out. We have not been disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TVSAM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Facility is clean and updated. Staff is friendly, helpful and pleasant. Our stay was enjoyable. While we didn't use the shuttle service, the 24 hour service and 30 minute departures would have been a nice surprise/feature.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed just one night as we visited the Henry Ford. The hotel was clean and seemed to have been recently refurbished. Beds were very comfortable. Front desk was polite and friendly. Breakfast included is ok- nothing fantastic but has the basics including yogurt, toaster waffles, toaster French toast, bagels, muffins, fruit, cereal, juice, milk, coffee, tea.
Being near the airport means planes flying overhead - they were frequent, low and loud, but frequency slowed in evening and not too bothersome in the room. Outdoor pool was like ice water but clean with plenty of pool side lounges available

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here once again and loved it. The only thing I disliked was that the outdoor pool was not heated and the water was cold. I would love for this hotel to either make it an indoor pool considering it would be year round and family friendly or make it an heated pool

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gibron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel on 7/19 after driving over from a baseball tourney in G.R. Not much to look at from the outside - could use some updating like paint and cleaning. But, the inside certainly was better. A very inviting lobby and a front desk staff that was attentive and friendly. Had to get my 17-year-old son over to DTW for a 6 a.m. flight which meant a 4 a.m. wakeup. The shuttle was waiting at the door at 4:30 and took us over to the North terminal in no time. Once I got my son through security, they had me call back to the hotel and shuttle came back to get me. Very easy and I appreciated the simplicity of it all. Went back and breakfast was out - nothing fancy but certainly enough to get you going - for me a 2 hour drive back home. The room itself was good size for a double and the bathroom was very nice too - I like walk-in showers though so I could be biased. As to be expected with a hotel so close to the airport, it did feel at times that a plane was landing on the roof but again, there is a price to pay for being literally 5 minutes from the terminal. Noise level in hotel itself was a little disappointing - but not necessarily the hotel's fault. People are just rude sometimes as you would think that they would recognize that a hotel like this one has people getting up at the crack of dawn (or beforehand). Overall, for the price point and what you get for it, a very good option for a quick in and out at DTW. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: No real bad rooms from what I can tell. Airplane noise is going to get you no matter where you stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We chose La Quinta because of it's location close to the airport- the shuttle runs every half hour. It was a pleasant stay with a quiet nights sleep. Check in and check out were quick. Because of our early flight we didn't get to have breakfast. Purhaps if they have many customers who have to leave early some provision can be made for them However we were the only people on the 5:30am shuttle.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 437ninak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.2 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 30847 Flynn Dr, Romulus, MI 48174-2239 (Formerly Lexington Hotel at Detroit Metro Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Romulus
#3 Family Hotel in Romulus
#5 Business Hotel in Romulus
#5 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
Price Range: £62 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have free high speed wireless internet - free continental breakfast - free airport shuttle - fridge & microwave in every room. Suites are available as well. Pets can stay too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Romulus
Romulus Hampton Inn
Lexington Hotel Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing