We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & well managed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean & well managed.”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

When we checked in the staff was prompt & we had no issues.The room was clean & nothing was broken. The front desk called our room about 10 mins after check in to see if all was well, cool. We had a coffee maker & a frig. Nice bath amenities. Shampoo, cond & body scrub all were in dispensers on the shower wall, nice. Only issue was wth the elevator. The door closes way too fast. My husband couldn't make it out after me with our suitcase. We timed it at about 10 seconds open before it closes. Also, the towels were abit skimpy but we survived that. The beds were comfy & for once, we didn't need to use our own pillows.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganCallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    72
    44
    26
    20
See reviews for
44
53
25
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I recently went through Detroit and had to spend the night b/c of Mechanical problems in our Aircraft. I stayed at the FourPoint and was pleasantly surprised with the friendliness of the staff and the cleanness of the room. Brian at the front desk was very accommodating and understood how bad my trip was and went the extra mile to make me feel welcome and at home. Once I got to the room it was very clean and the bathroom was clean. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear WorldT,
We really appreciate your comments, thanks for sharing! We're delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us in spite of your weary travel day. We hope you'll come back to see us should you be in the Detroit area again. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarville, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The small rooms were very tired and worn. Fortunately the only reason we stayed here was a place to crash before and after flights. Otherwise there would be no reason to stay here. The price was not that great for what we got. Despite proximity to the airport, they really are not setup for late night arrivals. The furniture in the hallway had torn up fabric on the arms and the carpet was dirty and worn. Sheraton/Starwood needs to do bit of a make-over here. Next time we ned to stay at DET Intnl we will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solascmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear solascmark,
We are so sorry that you and your family didn't enjoy your recent stay at Four Points. We will be undergoing a renovation to improve our property and hope you'll come back to see our new look. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Recently my family used the Four Points by Sheraton for our family reunion. The hotel and staff were exceptional! Everyone enjoyed their stay and commented on how good the food was in the hotel restaurant (it was great having it open late). I had some of the best fish tacos ever! Kudos to everyone from the cleaning staff to the ladies at the front desk. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Cherie A,
Thank you for your glowing comments! We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay and family reunion with us. We hope you'll come back to see us and enjoy our fish tacos in the future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I booked this hotel using my Starwood Preferred Guest loyalty points and was surprised at the value for the price (5000 SPG pts per night). The hotel lobby and hallways were visibly dated but still clean. The front desk staff were friendly and the rooms themselves were up to date.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N3WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear N3WT,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations, staff and overall value. We hope you'll come back to see us should your travels bring you back to DTW. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Overnight courtesy of cancelled DL flight. You can tell this property has been around a while, but everything worked; it's just a little frayed. Staff were great, I made sure to fully utilize the DL food credit in the bar. Overall, not bad for an unscheduled overnight.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JS-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear JS-VA,
We are very pleased to hear that your recent, unscheduled stay at Four Points was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed your room and our service. We do strive to make sure all of our guests are comfortable when they are with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to Detroit. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a park sleep fly deal which included our parking for a week at airport parking. We love this hotel. The staff is nice and eager to please. Rooms are spacious and clean. The bed was sooo comfortable. Will definitely stay here again when flying out of DTW.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Diane S,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Drive in Fly out package and hope to see you when you are next in the area. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
Address: 8800 Wickham Road, Romulus, MI 48174-1905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport. We're just minutes from the Henry Ford Museum and the greater metropolitan Detroit area where you can experience all Detroit has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
4 Points By Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
Four Points Hotel Romulus
Four Points Romulus
Sheraton Romulus
Romulus Four Points
Romulus Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing