We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

This stay could have gone bad. Really bad. But thanks to the manager, it worked out well. We arrived late to find there were no double rooms available. We had booked our room in advance and required two beds as we were with our children. Most of the airport hotels were booked due to an event. Anyways, the manager was able to make things work to our satisfaction. I always appreciate managers who go above and beyond...thanks Elisabeth.

The rooms were pretty standard for a airport marriott. They were clean and quiet. The hotel is old, but in good condition. The breakfast at the concierge lounge was delicious.

Overall, a great stay. If you need a clean, quiet hotel near the airport, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePilotsWife07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    159
    91
    34
    14
See reviews for
80
66
41
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel proved to be an excellent choice as we had to meet a connection at DTW. The hotel provides a shuttle to the terminal that is prompt and the driver is friendly. The rooms are very nice . The staff was very pleasant. The price was also0 very reasonable.Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catawba Island
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I attended a seminar for Fri/Sat here and the facility was great. We had 2 meals and a continental breakfast and the staff and food were very good for all.
The facility seemed well maintained and my room was easy to melt into. Didn't stay in the room long as we had avtivities for Fri. eve and all day Sat.
Our evening Friday was capped by a great social time in the Irish Pub of the hotel and Laura took great care of us! I would recommend this hotel for staying before a flight next day or just stopping along I-94.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatawbaCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My sister spent a couple nights here and I really liked this hotel. The rooms were very nice and the bed very comfortable the only thing I wish is that the bathrooms were updated with walk in showers. The swimming pool is very nice and a plus that its indoor which is great for Michigan weather and it also had a whirlpool just wish the hours were longer especially for guest who fly into Detroit . The hotel also has a restaurant inside which was fantastic. I really enjoyed the made to order breakfast and the breakfast buffet it offered. Overall a great hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gibron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
240 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I would not vacation here but I would most certainly stay here the night before an early flight or for other short term needs.
I had a very early flight and chose it for its close proximity to the airport. They will not let you leave your car at the hotel so you still have to pay at the airport

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yourluckyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Nice airport hotel. Wonderful staff. Restaurant was very good. Sat in bar area and the waiters were extremely attentive. Best service I've had in quite a while. Rooms are very clean. This will be my hotel of choice when I visit Detroit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandFran4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed here with my son rather than drive home after 20 hours of flying. The shuttle runs every 20-30 minutes and the hotel is close. The shuttle stops at the Courtyard by Marriott first so you might as well price both hotels. Room was clean and comfortable. No line to check in, but it was 2am.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidAndAndrea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romulus
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
2.6 mi away
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Detroit Metro Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Detroit Metro Airport Marriott

Property: Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
Address: 30559 Flynn Dr, Romulus, MI 48174-2239
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Romulus
#12 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Detroit Metro Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ** Newly Renovated ** Detroit Metro Airport Marriott Hotel combines convenient location with friendly staff to create a one of a kind Detroit hotel experience. This Detroit Hotel offers a wealth of amenities including wireless high-speed internet, 37" flat screens, fitness center, and indoor swimming pool as well as complimentary airport and area shuttle within 3 miles and on-site parking. Located close to IKEA, Henry Ford Museum and University of Michigan making us an ideal choice for your next stay. Enjoy fine cuisine in the newly redesigned Restaurant and Bar or order room service 6AM-11PM. The Detroit Metro Airport Marriott Hotel will also help you plan your next business or social meeting with ease and flexibility in one of our fourteen meeting rooms occupying 6,600 square feet. Whether flying into Detroit or looking for an escape from downtown, the Detroit Metro Airport (DTW) Marriott hotel is uniquely suited to meet your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Detroit Metro Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Detroit Airport Hotel Detroit
Marriott Romulus
Romulus Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing