We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older but clean and super nice staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
Ranked #26 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is an older property. It is clean and the staff is glowingly nice. I asked for pizza suggestions and she said Cottage Inn. Good choice, I have had it in Ann Arbor. It is not the Taj Mahal but for the price it is well worth it. Nothing special except the service. Only weird thing was the breakfast closed at 9 am.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joby1only
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Quality Inn wasn't exactly a 5 star hotel. The check in clerk was though. I have never met anyone in a greeting capacity who was greater than our check in clerk was. Her outlook in life was outstanding.
The parking expense of leaving a vehicle for two weeks actually was covered by the hotel bill. So parking was actually free.
The room was absolutely ok and I would stay again and would suggest the hotel to anyone who needed a night to stay with parking. This hotel was a great experience. It's average but the service is outstanding

Room Tip: No opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel before and after flying out from Detroit airport. We paid $100 for each night and the 2 wk car parking was included. The beds and pillows are incredibly comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make our stay easy and pleasant; assisting us to switch days and adjusting our charges with zero hassle and a bright smile (thanks Paige!) Our luggage was lost upon return and they provided us with toiletries to freshen up. Breakfast is included and is hot; not always the case in other hotels. there is also a shuttle to and from the airport. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have stayed here for several years when flying out of Detroit & love the fact that we can leave our car for the 2 weeks when gone. The rooms are always clean & the beds very comfortable.Galila at the front deck is great. Always calls us by name & has a great smile. The Cook's

Room Tip: Higher rooms do'nt seem to have as much noise from the heat or ac units
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Customer Service never goes unnoticed! I appreciate the outstanding customer service that the staff at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, provide to us when we stay there. I'm in and out of this hotel more than my own home and every stay has been a pleasure! Your staff has always been very attentive and helpful. The employees I interacted with, Heather, Galila, Chelsea, Matt, Paige, and Christa, are very knowledgeable about your needs and they seem genuinely interested in helping make your stay a nice and comfortable stay while attempting to meet all of your needs rather than just being focused on making a quick sale.

Because of their efforts, We are able to enjoy our time at the Quality Inn. We're very satisfied and will continue to visit this hotel in the future, as well as recommend it to others. Heather (Manager),as well as the entire hotel staff should know that their efforts do not go unnoticed. You guys have put together a great team that makes customers feel respected and valued. Keep up the great job guys!

I'm always looking forward to my stay with you guys!

Regards,
Matt G.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyboyfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

From the outstanding job that "mernes" did at a check-in, including an upgrade to a suite in recognition of my elite diamond status with Choice Hotels, to the incredible value of $5.00/day parking while I'd be away to the comfortable room, free airport shuttle and tasty breakfast. This is my first five star rating in some time.

You'd expect this type of all around greatness at twice or three times what the room rate was for the night-$46.40!!! Unbelievable value!

I'll be back, for sure. This was an great hotel find.

Hats off to the owners, management and staff for running a first rate business.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The staff is top notch, rooms clean, comfortable at a good price. Breakfast includes eggs, pancakes, fruit, cereal. My favorite place to stay in the area. I stay here when ever in the area because it is one of best with a great staff!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LogisticsDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Romulus

Address: 9555 Middlebelt Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-2511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Romulus
#11 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range: £40 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus Hotel Romulus
Quality Inn And Suites Romulus
Quality Inn Romulus
Quality Inn Hotel Romulus
Romulus Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing