We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My family last minute booked to stay at this hotel because of a death of a relative, the staff was terrific. The hotel was clean and even the guest were courteous and understanding. We came in all times of the night from different states and we didn't get any hassle, The front desk staff greeted us and was very pleasant and comforting. They even offered prayer. I am very pleased, even though it was alot of us at short notice we got the best treatment. Thank you so much.
The rooms were clean nice and comfortable. My only suggestion is to get a pool.

Thank you so much the entire staff. We appreciate you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryantyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

First off, on behalf of our whole staff, we are very sorry for your loss. Our deepest sympathy goes to you and your families.

We are honored that you chose our hotel as part of your arrangements. Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you at such a hard time.

After reading your comments, I couldn't help but to show my staff! We are so happy that you were pleased with our staff.

We hope to see you again on better terms in the future.

Thank you again,
Management
Quality Inn DTW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great Hotel! Chelsea at the front desk was so very helpful! I stay at this hotel often. The rooms are clean, it is quiet, and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. I t is easy to get to and from the Detroit airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirlee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi101, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Hello Shirlee!

Thank you so very much for your stay with us, and for writing this review!

We are extremely pleased that you had a pleasant experience, and that our staff, Chelsea in particular, were able to wow you.

Come back and see us for another Quality experience.

Thanks again!

Management
Quality Inn and Suites DTW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night and parked our car here for a few weeks. The stay was great. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the customer service we received from the front desk was excellent! The shuttle was also very convenient to get to the airport. It arrived when it was supposed to, and upon our return was also just as excellent. For the price we paid, we certainly got our moneys worth and then some. I mean, what more can you ask for than a clean room, a comfortable bed, and great service?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi101, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Our Satisfied Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel with other reviewers. We are so pleased that we were not only able to please you, but to have you put it into words how much you enjoyed our service.

Please continue to use us as part of your travels, and we will update you on upcoming deals and promotions!

Thank you again,
Management
Quality Inn DTW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Jason at front desk was UNREAL. GREAT customer service. Guys a beauty. Room was simple, clean and good price. I probably would not have enjoyed it as much if it wasnt for the great customer service i received from the front desk

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hello Dan!

Thank you for your wonderful compliment to our staff, in particular Jason!

We are so happy you got to experience his customer service, as we do know how friendly and personable he is.

We appreciate you giving kudos to him, and reminding us of his value to our team.

Please come and see us again when you are back in our area!

Thanks again!

Management
Quality Inn DTW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I do realize that this is a budget hotel and positions itself as affordable and close to the airport. I does meet those expectations but I felt that the rooms were not as clean as what I felt they should be and we could hear every plane taking off and landing at metro. We have stayed in other hotels as close or closer to the airport and not experienced as much noise. We left too early to experience their breakfast but the coffee was hot and strong so that helped. We are using their park and fly special which is a pretty good deal for extended vacation stays. Cleaning up the parking lot and deeper cleaning of the rooms would go a long way toward making the noise issue more tolerable. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly and that goes a long way toward smoothing out other issues.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the backside of the hotel.....those rooms do not face the airport directly and should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelpYouTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi101, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being a repeat customer, and writing to us to state your issues.

We truly do appreciate the comments, because they do help us in maintaining a better hotel. The last thing we want to do is lose a loyal customer such as yourself. Please excuse your last stay, and try us again for a much better experience.

We apologize for not being able to give you a Quality stay. The issues you stated are all being dealt with right now, and we will make sure that these issues do not occur again.

As a "please come back offer", please accept a 25% discount off your next stay OR a free week's worth of parking on a rack rate.

Thank You again for taking the time to let us know what you experienced, and for staying with us!

Management
Quality Inn DTW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed one night 4/20/14, due to early flight the next morning. Family of four. Jason at front desk was AWESOME. GREAT customer service. Room was simple, clean and perfect for our needs. Beds were comfortable. Free wifi to get work done before leaving town; bonus. Our young boys were excited to watch planes take off (since so close to airport). A particularly large plane took off shortly after we got into our room. Jason called the room to see if the boys saw the plane. His shared excitement was great. Even though we were close to airport, we slept well. Noise wasn't bad. We left too early to enjoy breakfast the next day, but Jason offered to arrange for fruit /snacks before kitchen opened; we declined. We did enjoy their fresh-brewed coffee in the lobby. Handy ATM machine in lobby. The shuttle was prompt (4:00AM) and the driver friendly. GREAT value and the staff was appreciative of the business. Give this hotel your business. They deserve it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hello Happy Guest!

After reading this review, me and my staff can do nothing but smile! (especially Jason!)

We are so thankful to you for reviewing us and letting the world know how satisfied you were at our location.

Thank you for letting it be known that Jason shown like a star, and we will definitely recognize that.

Come back and see us again!

Management
Quality Inn DTW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel as part of a stay and park package. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was good. The shuttle service was prompt and staff was very friendly and engaging. I was most impressed with the front desk staff member, Jason. I witnessed him address the concerns of another traveler. Jason was respectful and sincere in his response and was able to diffuse what could have been a hostile interaction. Jason demonstrated great patience and professionalism. I will be happy to return to this hotel again when flying out of Detroit!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M04Fallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Pleased Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay, and our prized employee Jason!

We are so happy that we were not only able to please you with our hotel accomodations, but with it's employees too.

You are greatly appreciated,
Management
Quality Inn DTW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Romulus

Address: 9555 Middlebelt Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-2511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range: £38 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus Hotel Romulus
Quality Inn And Suites Romulus
Quality Inn Romulus
Quality Inn Hotel Romulus
Romulus Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing