We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
173
109
77
57
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
109
77
57
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport choice hotels rental car good nights sleep beds were comfortable stayed here for one night heather detroit van plane michigan housekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I like the staying here just a little noise sometime with the plane's flying over but it no louder than street traffic the staff is very helpful and friendly they make you feel at home. The place has improved since my last stay. And the rates are fair Heather is great

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank TimC4617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hello, Tim!

Thank you for your wonderful compliments to me and my staff!

We are all so thankful for your business, and for writing a review for our hotel.

Continue to return to us so that we can show you a better stay each and every time!

Until next time,

Management
Quality Inn and Suites DTW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My family last minute booked to stay at this hotel because of a death of a relative, the staff was terrific. The hotel was clean and even the guest were courteous and understanding. We came in all times of the night from different states and we didn't get any hassle, The front desk staff greeted us and was very pleasant and comforting. They even offered prayer. I am very pleased, even though it was alot of us at short notice we got the best treatment. Thank you so much.
The rooms were clean nice and comfortable. My only suggestion is to get a pool.

Thank you so much the entire staff. We appreciate you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryantyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

First off, on behalf of our whole staff, we are very sorry for your loss. Our deepest sympathy goes to you and your families.

We are honored that you chose our hotel as part of your arrangements. Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you at such a hard time.

After reading your comments, I couldn't help but to show my staff! We are so happy that you were pleased with our staff.

We hope to see you again on better terms in the future.

Thank you again,
Management
Quality Inn DTW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great Hotel! Chelsea at the front desk was so very helpful! I stay at this hotel often. The rooms are clean, it is quiet, and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. I t is easy to get to and from the Detroit airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirlee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi101, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Hello Shirlee!

Thank you so very much for your stay with us, and for writing this review!

We are extremely pleased that you had a pleasant experience, and that our staff, Chelsea in particular, were able to wow you.

Come back and see us for another Quality experience.

Thanks again!

Management
Quality Inn and Suites DTW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night and parked our car here for a few weeks. The stay was great. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the customer service we received from the front desk was excellent! The shuttle was also very convenient to get to the airport. It arrived when it was supposed to, and upon our return was also just as excellent. For the price we paid, we certainly got our moneys worth and then some. I mean, what more can you ask for than a clean room, a comfortable bed, and great service?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi101, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Our Satisfied Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel with other reviewers. We are so pleased that we were not only able to please you, but to have you put it into words how much you enjoyed our service.

Please continue to use us as part of your travels, and we will update you on upcoming deals and promotions!

Thank you again,
Management
Quality Inn DTW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Jason at front desk was UNREAL. GREAT customer service. Guys a beauty. Room was simple, clean and good price. I probably would not have enjoyed it as much if it wasnt for the great customer service i received from the front desk

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmmi101, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hello Dan!

Thank you for your wonderful compliment to our staff, in particular Jason!

We are so happy you got to experience his customer service, as we do know how friendly and personable he is.

We appreciate you giving kudos to him, and reminding us of his value to our team.

Please come and see us again when you are back in our area!

Thanks again!

Management
Quality Inn DTW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews