We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value For Your Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Berlin Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Value For Your Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

A weeks parking and a nite stay before your flight for $60 is a great deal. My wife and I stayed here Oct 11, 2012 before flying south. The accomodations were good and the service was fine. The rooms have been recently renovated so they are comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel for those on a tight budget. It is very nice and the airpot shuttle is fantastic. Thanks. Will stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms are secluded and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    106
    61
    17
    18
See reviews for
72
123
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

Happy to find this place after tough day. Complimentary 24hr shuttle, efficient friendly check in, microwave, minifridge, marble topped vanity, LG flat screen, plenty of lights, comfortable bed, ceiling heat in bathroom ....I could go on. I could not be more impressed with this hotel for the price and recommend it without reservation.

All rooms are "outside " -- this is not an interior hallway hotel. There are many buildings, all single story. If mobility is an issue ask for building 1, closest to the front.
Will be back when need arises.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missalonghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
We hope you come back to visit our hotel, but not as a distressed traveler next time! We hope you got home safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angola, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed here 1 night pre-flight and parked our car for 7 days. I have used stay park fly previously and This was the best run I have seen. The new owners have done a nice job bringing this hotel back and the layout is more like an apartment complex rather than a hotel. The property is made of several stand alone units and the rooms have a unique but functional layout. Nice bed, nice flat screen TV, plenty of HOT water with very good pressure.
The shuttle service ran perfect and the drivers were very personable. We called for a pick up at the airport after we retrieved our luggage, and the driver was there in 10 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sir_randy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, Michigan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed at the Americas Best Value Inn - Romulus, MI for one night when we left for a week's vacation. We left from Detroit Metro Airport and left our car at Americas Best Value Inn. We stayed at the Motel last November when they were in the middle of renovations. They have done much renovation to the rooms and to the lobby. It is very much improved. I still find the staff at the front desk to be friendly and helpful as always. It is as I said...a best value. For the price, you can park your car and stay over night so you are not already tired when you get to the airport. They now have two of their own vans to shuttle people back and forth to the airport and the pick up was very prompt. When we left, they ask that we leave our car in the parking lot out front and a car key and it would be moved to the back secure parking lot. When we returned, our car had not been moved to the back although for us that wasn't a huge problem. The car was probably just as secure outside the lobby as in the back parking lot. If that is an issue, you should be aware of it. Good luck to Americas Best Value Inn - Romulus. We are glad to stay with you every time we fly so hope you continue to prosper.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbatMSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed with another couple as part of our Park Sleep and Fly package, close to the airport, nice shuttle to take us to the airport, didn't have to waiting long for the shuttle in either direction. The hotel is nice and clean, we did see that they are doing renovations in some rooms. We were within walking distance of a number of restaurants and close to shopping if you need to pick up a few things before your flight. One word of caution, we did request an upgrade when we got there, I asked for a "two room suite"; I of course meant two bedrooms, we were given the upgrade for only a few more dollars but it was a living room and a bedroom with 2 queen beds. The unit did come with a mini kitchen and a second 3 piece bath, the extra room was nice but I really did mean two bedrooms. One other word of caution, if you request to print off your boarding passes a head of time and are told no; then you are likely talking to the new manager, she lacks a little in the customer service department, wait until the evening and the nice girl on the front desk; wish I could remember her name, she will gladly assist you in doing so.

Room Tip: Make sure you are specific when you make your request but the rooms were spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ldhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

This hotel was just sold and the new owners care. The hotel has been completely renovated. We stayed here and used their park and fly package booked directly off their site. Less than $80 got us a stay and 10 days of parking. They have their own parking lot on their site which we really liked. We parked our car ourselves. It IS gated and secure, located in the back of their hotel property. Other hotels require you to park your car offsite. Check in quick and painless. There is a small breakfast offered and to be honest theres not a whole lot there. Apples, bananas, juice, pastriea like muffins, and I believe waffles that you make yourself. We skipped it and had breakfast at the airport. The location is great. You are minutes from the airport.
Next to this hotel is a plaza with a restaurant and a subway. Across the street there is a great restaurant called Leonardos. Also there is a Mc Donalds within walking distance.
Heres the best part... When we returned from our trip, I called for pick up and they said we will send someone right away. I swear in less than ten minutes, there they were waiting for us (we had to go over to the pick up area and they were already there). The van was a brand new Mercedes clearly marked Americas Best Value Inn. Nice!!! The driver was smiling and courteous. She told me that they had complaints with their previous shuttle service that they were affiliated with so they now have their very own Van so no more of that! What a nice van too! It was their first day using it and them doing their own shuttle service. We were the only ones in the shuttle. I was impressed. Very nice experience for an amazing price. We will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3girlsandaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank You! We are so happy to here that you have a wonderful stay at our NEW Americas Best Value Inn! Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blissfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

I stayed at ABVI Romulus the nights before and after travel at Detroit Airport DTW. The room was updated with a bit of European feel. I really appreciated the ability to park directly in front of my door. I did utilize their "sleep and fly" option. One nights lodging with car parking was barely more than what I would have paid just for parking at one of the large lots WITH an online discount coupon. The shuttle service was timely. The desk staff was friendly and customer focused. I didn't try their breakfast so I can't comment on that feature.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PapaAndGmaPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 7600 Merriman Road, Romulus, MI 48174
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport! Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport is a newly renovated hotel with up to date guestrooms and amenities. Our guestrooms offer coffee makers, hairdryers, full size ironing board/iron, microwaves & refrigerators. A complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served each morning in our lobby. We are located 1 mile north of Detroit Metro Airport and only 15 minutes from Downtown Detroit and its many attractions. At Americas Best Value Inn we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from, but what makes our hotel different from the rest? At Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport our Lodge, Park and Fly Package is what separates us from the rest! Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport is the only hotel licensed by the City of Romulus to offer on premise long term park. We look forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Romulus
Howard Johnson Hotel Romulus
Howard Johnson Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing