We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The vacation before the vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We always stay at his hotel before a vacation because of its "Park and Fly" specials. We start our vacation a day earlier by staying at this lovely property with vaulted ceilings and jacuzzi tub, and enjoy 8 days of free parking on site and a wonderful hot breakfast before our flight! The rooms are newly renovated and always squeaky clean. The price for the package is cheaper than the cheapest parking for DTW and they offer free airport shuttle round trip and the room the day before to avoid traffic! Free wi-fi and an amazing front desk staff.

Room Tip: Love the corner suites, but all are nice. The jacuzzi is a nice upgrade for ten bucks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jearob586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI48174, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear valued guest,

We are very pleased to see that you did in fact enjoy your stay here with us at Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport. We are even more happy to hear the room was great and our staff was pleasant. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Kristie
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Nice room and the price is right when you stay, park and fly. It's a little noisy with jets taking off and landing but that's to be expected when staying near an airport. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HRK1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI48174, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your night stay with us at Americas Best Value Inn Metro Airport. We hope we will see you again in the future!


Kristie
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We have stayed at the hotel for at least 6 times. Lately we stay there the night before our flight and the night after our return flight.
The staff is very friendly and the rooms are excellent. They are modern and very comfortable. The only negative I can think of is the bathtubs are not in great shape and are not comfortable.
They provide free wifi and there are a few good restaurants nearby. The shuttle is on time and breakfast is the usual, which is all we need before heading to the airport. They have a computer with printer in the lobby so you can print your boarding passes.

I highly recommend this for a park, sleep and fly hotel. I book the park, sleep and fly on the park, sleep and fly site and then the night after our trip on the ABVI web site. Works out cheaper. I will still continue checking on that, but the price is right, as far as I am concerned.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PauletteRazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI48174, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear guest,

We are very happy to receive your feedback with our hotel. We like seeing that our guest are happy with the services we are providing. We did see you mention that the tub in the bathroom and I will make sure to get on that problem right away. I will inform the housekeeping department. Thank you once again and hope too see you next trip out.

Thank You
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The positives: It was clean, the bed was comfortable and the price was fair. The Park and Fly program is good. The shuttle driver made sure our car started before he left upon our return.

The negatives. We booked this hotel because we live far from the airport and had an early flight. We hoped to get a good night's sleep before getting up at 4:30 in the morning to catch our plane. In the room next to us was a young girl who invited a bunch of friends. They were drunk, loud, squealed tires, rev engines etc. Finally at 2 in the morning, the police came because one of the party goers supposedly stole money from another one and it really got out of hand from there. Calling the front desk was no help and the clerk seemed indifferent There was just two young girls on duty.
Needless to say, we got only a couple of hours sleep. We tried to discuss it with the manager in the morning but he wasn't in and the clerk said she have him call us to discuss the situation.
Repeated calls later, he is always not there or unavailable. They say they will have him call us and he still hasn't after two weeks.

Also I am a disabled senior. I know Michigan has had a hard winter but the snow had not been cleared from the parking lots, drive and sidewalk not had icy areas salted so it made it problematic for me to walk to and from my room and the office.

I know that sometimes hotels get guests that are less than desirable but never had one completely ignore me when there is a concern. If you stay just pray that you don't run into any problems. They won't be addressed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avislou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI48174, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Concerned guest,

We are very sorry to hear that there was an issue when staying at our hotel. When the front desk was informed that there was an issue with disturbances, we took action and handled that situation right away. When our guest are unhappy we do what we can to satisfy each and every guest. We would also like to mention with this terrible weather, yes were have encountered slippery areas but we are doing our best to make sure everyone is happy and safe. Thank you for your feed back we appreciate it.

Thank You
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is a perfect spot for a park and fly or an overnight stay before your flight. Clean, comfortable, great access to amenities, and helpful staff. Priced reasonably, you can do worse in this area, as I learned last trip. (Avoid the HoJo, the doors don't even lock) : )

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTop18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI48174, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your feedback on how your night stay with us went. We love to see that our hotel makes our guests happy. Hope to see you again!

Thank You

Kristie
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

stayed the night before flying out. It looked like everything in the room was new -- a nice loveseat, flat screen TV, nice cabinets. There was a fridge and microwave. Very comfortable bed. We had been dropped off by friends, so at 4:30 a.m., instead of us having to walk to the lobby (it was frigid), the shuttle picked us up at our door. Fantastic! We then had 10 minutes to grab a bit to eat before the shuttle left for the airport. This was our third stay here. We paid 50 bucks in advance (remember we didn't need parking).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylorone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI48174, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,
It makes us happy that our hotel made our guest happy and felt comfortable. Also I will let the shuttle driver manager know that the drivers are doing a good job to help accommodate our guests. Thank you for your feedback!

Kristie
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Once again a great stay at Americas Best Value Inn. We really enjoy the shuttle service and parking provided while you travel. The shuttle service is great and the driver makes sure when you return, that your vehicle starts before leaving the parking facility.

Both our rooms had been recently renovated and were spotlessly clean. The new heating units were very quiet and kept the rooms comfortable. . Service at the front desk was good and we enjoyed the continental breakfast provided. Several choices of restaurants on the property which also offered delivery to your room. Very convenient place to stay when you are flying out of DTW. They also post flight times in the lobby for all the airlines. Free use of their computer in the lobby and free Wifi in the rooms.

We will definitely stay here again. The Park and Fly is a great bonus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dijoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI48174, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased that you enjoy your stays here at Americas Best Value Inn Metro Airport. It means we are doing our job, thank you for the feedback.
Hope to see you soon!

Thank You

Kristie
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 7600 Merriman Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1911
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Price Range: £58 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport! Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport is a newly renovated hotel with up to date guestrooms and amenities. Our guestrooms offer coffee makers, hairdryers, full size ironing board/iron, microwaves & refrigerators. A complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served each morning in our lobby. We are located 1 mile north of Detroit Metro Airport and only 15 minutes from Downtown Detroit and its many attractions. At Americas Best Value Inn we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from, but what makes our hotel different from the rest? At Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport our Lodge, Park and Fly Package is what separates us from the rest! Americas Best Value Inn-Metro Airport is the only hotel licensed by the City of Romulus to offer on premise long term park. We look forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Romulus
Howard Johnson Hotel Romulus
Howard Johnson Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing