We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Zeeland, MI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great value ”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here before he had a flight out of town. It was a clean room and great value for the price we paid. We didn't use the pool but plenty of others were and it appeared clean. The staff when we checked in were pleasant. It's ease to get to and proximity to the Detroit Metro airport is a big advantage. Will definitely use again, as my boyfriend travels out of that airport often.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank summerluvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    267
    251
    166
    145
See reviews for
294
249
165
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The people at the front desk were SUPER friendly and helpful. The hotel wasn't the cleanest place on earth but it was very much acceptable, especially considering how low the cost was. The breakfast was pretty basic but very much sufficed. You really can't get much better value than this hotel, and I was very impressed by the service!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We recommend Howard Johnson Inn, Romulus, Detroit because there is nice, friendly and welcoming, helpful staff there 24 hours a day for their guests. The rooms are cleaned everyday and are prepared for guests. On time shuttle service, amazing facilities to use such as the pool and gym. The prices for the rooms including tax are cheap and we would recommend the hotel itself. Free continental break feast every morning with tea, coffee and juice. We really enjoyed our stay here and when we come back to Detroit we would love to stay here again. Thank you to all the staff that made our stay amazing.

Room Tip: Lift up to rooms Rooms are all sign posted and have arrows showing which way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riri19911992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coldwater
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

What I did not like is I had to watch the 5 hour baseball game in the lobby. That I can to watch. I had to watch in the lobby. Because the lobby tv was the only one that worked. The TV's in the rooms did not work. Please contact the satellite provider and let them know this unacceptable

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Randall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 26 in Romulus
292 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Property: Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
Address: 31119 Flynn Dr, I-94 Exit 198, Romulus, MI 48174-2239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Romulus Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Romulus/Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Ramada Romulus
Ramada Detroit Metro Airport
Romulus Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing