We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed here for only one night after a long flight. The room has a very unusual set up. I didn't like the fact that sink and mirror were separate from the toilet and shower. The bed was on a side wall instead of in the middle like most places. Not a huge deal, just awkward. The bathroom was dated and could use a renovation. The bed, however was so comfortable and the mattress looked brand new. It was probably one of the best beds I have every slept on. Needless to say, I had a great sleep. The alarm clock in the room was broken so we had to use our phones to check the time. The wi-fi worked extremely well and was easy to connect to. The ladies at the front desk were so nice and just a pleasure to deal with. Check-in and check-out were a breeze.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms_karen1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

Since my last stay here at the Coutyard they have remodled with new carpet paint etc. looks very nice. The hotel front desk was and is always a pleasure to deal with. They ladies go out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasent. The Bistro ladies in the morning could be a bit more friendly. Close to the airport and shuttles that will take you most places you want to go.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Wow. I checked in last night to this Marriott only to be unpleasantly surprise the room was torn apart with air conditioning pieces all over. Obviously maintenance failed to black out that room. I would have stayed in this worn out old Marriott, but honestly, the entire floor was musty. I called SPG and booked at the Sheraton down the street. Wow, what an upgrade! The beds were awesome. The concierge lounge was open 24/7. I'm looking forward to more Starwood stays. In fact, I'm doing the SPG Platinum challenge in the next few months.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwh1KansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdshe118, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

I am very sorry that you were checked into a room that was having maintenance issues corrected. I have spoken with the staff to ensure we follow procedures on making sure rooms are put out of order when work is being conducted, so that other guests are not inconvenienced in this way again. All mattresses were replaced in 2013 during a rooms renovation and we have heard great things from our guests on how they feel. Thank you for taking the time to post these comments and we hope you will give us another chance to show you the guest service that we know we can deliver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Great hotel, friendly staff, newly renovated lobby and rooms with very comfortable beds and pillows, great tv size. Only things I disliked was they took away the jacuzzi , slow wifi, pool hours should be until 12 for airline passengers, and outdated bathroom. But I definitely will stay again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This was a very clean hotel with very comfortable beds!!! Staff is very friendly, helpful and accomodating. We were flying out of Detroit and this was an ideal location. Park and fly was right across the street. At the restaurant they prepared one of the best french toast I had ever tasted. Was a great way to start our day. Boarding passes can be done in the lobby. Only complaint was that the pool was very cold and the hot tub not working during our visit :( Would recommend and stay again ourselves.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is an airport hotel, meaning close to the airport (about 5 minutes) but some way out of Detroit, and as such it delivers what it promises.

The rooms are clean and spacious with most having a balcony for those who smoke.The beds are a delight to sleep on.

There is a shop of sorts in reception which sells basic supplies and there is a basic restaurant where breakfast and dinner is served. The food supplied is well prepared but don't expect fine dining.

Free wifi is available and there is a free airport shuttle, but you may have to telephone them for a pickup. The shuttle will also ferry you to local restaurants, but again don't expect too much.

There is seating outside in a pleasant garden area.There is also an indoor pool.

The staff are perhaps it's greatest attribute, typical american service, they can't do too much for you.

All in all, a good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CISSPUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Loved the modern facilities and comfy bed. Room was very clean and they brought a hot breakfast to your table. They have about six ESPNs for for some reason. I signed up for the pay wi-fi before I saw the free one. They provide a filling breakfast, but there is a Bob Evans nearby. We spent the day in Detroit which was maybe 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chimille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.1 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Address: 30653 Flynn Dr, Romulus, MI 48174-2239
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range: £61 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Metro Airport Romulus Hotel Romulus
Courtyard Romulus
Romulus Courtyard
Romulus Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing