We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always my go-to park and fly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Unexpected booking due to snowstorm and change of plans. My second time here. As always comfortable and friendly. Very accommodating staff and comfy accommodations. Easily extended our checkout time which made a huge difference to my family and I. Newly renovated and clean. Beds and pillows comfy. Much nicer than the clarion down the street. Worth the extra comfort to pay a bit extra and stay here.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank js802002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

Good location, friendly staff, but the beds are the best part. They must have upgraded them recently. Very soft. The bathroom was a bit dated, they do need to update those. Good for a courtyard airport hotel. Good breakfast options and Starbucks coffee open 24 hours

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank carmamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I've tried several of the park and stay options at Detroit's Metro Airport and I will always come back to the Courtyard by Marriott. It costs a bit more, but is worth it all the way around. From the time I pulled up in my car to the time I had my room key in my hand it was less than 3 minutes. The room was very clean, modern, spacious and quiet. I felt safe, traveling alone. Some of the other hotels in the area are dirty, old and noisy. Not so here. Plus, the park and stay option uses Airlines Parking right across the street. Easy peasy. Drove my car over there in the morning, and was picked up immediately and they even put my luggage on the bus for me. Very quick and convenient all the way around and I didn't have to wait for a hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bosslady44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Arrived in town late for a ride along the next morning. Hotel provides an around the clock shuttle from the airport, unfortunately no one answered I was on hold for 15 to 20 minutes waiting in very cold temps for the phone to be answered. Once at the hotel the staff was friendly, and check in was rapid. The room was fine typical courtyard room. Bed was nice and I had a nice night sleep. I ate breakfast in the café the next morning and enjoyed the breakfast sandwich.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The hotel is very close to the DTW airport and provides a free shuttle service to the airport. The lobby was clean and the staff was more than helpful. The room was very clean and unfortunately on the same side as the airport. Overall the room was comfortable and there were no major issues. WiFi is also included with your hotel stay unless you want a faster connection which would entail an additional cost. There were some things like this awful humming noise that persisted throughout my stay and continued through the evening. Also, being in the adjacent proximity to the airport, the planes were very loud and sounded like they were going to land on the roof. I typically stay at Marriott establishments during my business and pleasure travels but if you are looking for a quiet hotel to conduct some work this may not be the best option. Since breakfast is not included at the hotel, in the morning there is a breakfast bar that you can order from and enjoy a meal in the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trvlchic5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff and the lobby is very clean. Free airport shuttle and restaurants were close. Would have gave 5 stars but the airplane noise was a little loud at night. Totally not their fault, but worthy of 4 stars for overall stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank englehw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We use this hotel to fly to Florida in the winter. While the hotel is fine, they have incorrect info in the room and lobby, and offer nothing but excuses in return. They say coffee is available daily at 5AM. This was Saturday morning, and there was none at 6AM. The staff said daily meant M-F. Really???? Daily is EVERY day. Then then said the info up is wrong, and offered to sell us some coffee. Very poor way to conduct business. At least offer comp. coffee We checked out shortly after 7. Still no coffee. available. They do offer coffee in the room with the coffee maker, but it is weak and terrible. Our years relationship with this property has come to an end.

Room Tip: If you want an early breakfast, eat at Bob Evans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdshe118, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

I want to thank you for sending comments about inaccurate advertising that we have in some of our guest rooms about complimentary coffee. After our renovation in 2013 we did pull the lobby coffee and thought we had replaced all room collateral with this information. We, obviously, missed a few rooms and I am glad you brought this to our attention. Thank you so much for staying with and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.1 mi away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Address: 30653 Flynn Dr, Romulus, MI 48174-2239
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range: £60 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Metro Airport Romulus Hotel Romulus
Courtyard Romulus
Romulus Courtyard
Romulus Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing