We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Joe Chan's Bistro

Joe Chan's Bistro
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
110 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Always a treat to enjoy dinner at Joe Chan's. My husband and I especially enjoy ordering one of the 'meals for 2' options. It allows us both to enjoy an entree of our choice, but we also get to share egg rolls for an appetizer. Well worth it! I've loved everything I've ordered.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Joe Chan knows what he's doing in the kitchen. Had fabulous Sweet & Sour chicken the other night along with great egg rolls. Can't wait to go back and try some other dishes.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PamRug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“House of Chan revised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

This is the updated version of House of Chan. I know many people in Muskegon were sad when it closed but this place is really an improvement.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lasco f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
249 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Chan's Is Back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

I grew up eating Joe Chan's Chinese food when it was just a hole in the wall in downtown Muskegon. We always patronized Chan's when the restaurant was in Norton Shores, so I was so sad when they closed. Since Joe opened the Bistro, we have eaten there more than a few times, and I am happy to say that Chinese is back in Muskegon! The old favorites are on the menu, and the trademark egg rolls are the same -- delicious! The best egg rolls anywhere in the country as far as I am concerned. The decor is delightful, and the service was outstanding. We will be going back very often, I am sure!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank swoodruf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My two FAVORITES, steak and Chinese!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Great dining experience! Little pricy on a few items. Prime rib is EXCELLENT and priced well. Would like to see more traditional Chinese food options.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe Chan's Bistro also viewed

Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 
Muskegon, Muskegon County
Muskegon, Muskegon County
 

Been to Joe Chan's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing