We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow but reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Darryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

I booked by rooms through Expedia which I do not suggest. I arrived at 1 am after driving 5 hours, I was greeted rather unhappily by the front desk employee. The room had stains on the carpet and a tv that looked like it was from the 90's. I went down stairs to get something out of the vending machine and asked the front desk clerk if I could get a cup of milk from the continental breakfast area only to be told that she wasn't allowed to give any milk outside the hours of 6 am to 10 am and that the hotel would lose too much money if they gave milk to ppl so if I wanted any I would have to drive to a convenience store. I was amazed that because it was not in the allotted hours she wouldn't budge to give me a cup of milk. I then asked Expedia to see if I could get out of the remaining 4 nights and they called the hotel and said it was fine and they would refund my money. I then made reservations for the remaining nights at another hotel. Only later to find out that Expedia never refunded my money and basically lied to me. I called the manager of the hotel to discuss what happened and why I was lied too. They never called back although I left 2 messages. This place is terrible and the customer service is atrocious I suggest anyone looking to stay in Roseville do not stay at this dump.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations, and please know we are working hard to correct the deficiencies you mentioned. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect and deserve.

Sincerely,
Kamal Garmo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I booked this hotel after deciding to find an alternative from the one I was currently staying at. The clerk I spoke to when I walked in (Angela) answered all of my questions and allowed me to check out one of the rooms before booking it.

The room I got was on the top floor (of 3 floors). It would have been a wonderful experience except for the other guests who disregarded the no smoking policy for the hotel. Thankfully, the smell stayed in the vicinity of the rooms it was coming from.

Each and everyone of the staff I met was very knowledgeable and accommodating to our questions and requests. The only thing missing was a small fridge and a microwave, which luckily, we didn't need.

Will keep this hotel on my list of places to stay in the future.

Room Tip: High floors and end of hallway rooms are much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel we strive to go above and beyond for our guests.

Sincerely,
Kamal Garmo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ciara M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
423 reviews
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area

Address: 20313 E 13 Mile Rd, Roseville, MI 48066-4575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range: £42 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled hotel located in the heart of the city. 98 Guest rooms, fabulous indoor pool, complimentary breakfast, exercise room, all double rooms have queen size beds, pay-per-view movies, Nintendo in rooms, meeting rooms, pet friendly, business center, surrounded by restaurants and malls, 1 mile from the lake, 30 minutes from metro airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Roseville
Microtel Roseville
Roseville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing