We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group fishing trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We got to the room,it had a disembled shower.so he moved us.the next room was fine .but woke up to construction very loud.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Zigmun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Thank you for completing your review of our hotel. I apologize that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. I do appreciate your understanding and hope to be of assistance in the future for your traveling needs.

Sincerely,
Kamal Garmo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We moved into 5 different hotel rooms and ended up with a normal size room versus the suite we booked due to 3 broken sleeper beds and 1 broken air conditioning. The cleanliness of the rooms were not that great either. Staff was helpful but did not go above and beyond to give us a good experience. We ended up staying the 3 nights but booked a different hotel for the second 3 nights we had booked for later in the week. We never will stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onno V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear Guest.

Please allow me to apologize for the unfortunate circumstances of your previous stay.
I have made note, and have addressed concerns/issues mentioned. I do hope to rebuild your confidence so we may be of assistance for your travel needs in the future.

Best Regards.
Kamal Garmo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
413 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area

Address: 20313 E 13 Mile Rd, Roseville, MI 48066-4575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range: £47 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled hotel located in the heart of the city. 98 Guest rooms, fabulous indoor pool, complimentary breakfast, exercise room, all double rooms have queen size beds, pay-per-view movies, Nintendo in rooms, meeting rooms, pet friendly, business center, surrounded by restaurants and malls, 1 mile from the lake, 30 minutes from metro airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Roseville/Detroit Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Roseville
Microtel Roseville
Roseville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing