We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is always good.”

Kavan's Colony East Bar
Ranked #18 of 107 Restaurants in Roseville
Restaurant details
Fraser, Michigan
Level Contributor
504 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Food is always good.”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Went here for lunch and found the food to be delicious as always. They do have the best burger, however their soups and salads are good also. Great Sunday buffet.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amissville, Virginia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Maybe My Taste Buds Took the Day Off”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My Taco Salad lacked the zip I expected but the shell was pretty tasty. My guest had the Hickory Burger that appeared to be much tastier than my meal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobbascom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Twp., Mi.
Level Contributor
158 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Detroit Comfort food”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Longtime favorite place in Motown for a GREAT hamburger. They are now offering Sliders. Get them with Blue Cheese dressing. They are the bomb. Food was served hot and juicy. Good TV access to watch football while eating. Very good bar selection. I've been going there for years (going back to the original location on Morang in Detroit) and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank darwoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st clair shores
1 review
“Kavan's Getting it Right”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My family went there on Saturday night after hockey game at Fraser Arena. We had variety of food. The cajun chicken alfredo was very good. The ribs tender and tasty. My 1/2 pound ground round was excellent. I had the "Eastsider". I asked for it to be medium rare and they nailed it. It was the best I've had in a long time anywhere. It was tender and tasty. Our young server was very attentive as we asked for various extra sides and she remembered them all even though it was quite busy. I see there were some disgruntled reviewers, but everyone in the full dining room left with a compliment or smile on their face that I could see. I think Kavan's has worked hard to right the ship and they are definitely getting it right now. It was nice not being in one of the big chains. Kavans, thanks for the nice experience. We'll be back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skip m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This place is supposed to be know for their burgers, so it was an obvious choice for me from their menu. I got a 1/3 lb burger topped with the Canadian bacon and sautéed mushrooms. The burger was decent but I was not impressed. As far as burgers go I found it to be very average - I will most likely not be making it back there. The patty was quite plain in taste and the meat quality was just so so.
The service is good and the decor is your typical neighborhood bar/ restaurant (dark and simple).

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WistaWio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kavan's Colony East Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kavan's Colony East Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing