We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!! I Can't Believe This Place Has any Business”

A Victory Inn - Roseville
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A Victory Inn - Roseville
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Roseville, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW!!! I Can't Believe This Place Has any Business”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

So I decided to get my girlfriend a jacuzzi room for her birthday; however, instead of a relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere, it was very disappointing and an unfortunate experience. So we checked into the hotel at approximately 9 pm, and we had prior engagements so we just turned on the heat and left. When we returned at approximately 3 am the room smelt like a sewer. So we complained to the front desk and we were given a can of "De-odorizer" which did absolutely nothing so we were moved into another room to find out the television did not work and then we had to track down remotes to find out that they were malfunctioning as well. So we relocated to room number 3 and finally we got situated at 430 am. I can't believe the way they compensated us for our troubles we were offered a whopping $10.00 and a later checkout. Then upon coming back from lunch 5 minutes later there was a lady with a shopping cart ready to place our belongings in it that consist of a MacBook a Compaq, champagne and various personal items. The Better Business Bureau will here about this and if you wanta jacuzzi room do not stay here!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DReese934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    1
    1
    0
    10
See reviews for
5
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamzoo, MI
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Maybe you noticed, maybe you didn't. We paid for two nights for June 24 and June 25, Room 221 (in your opinion one of the" nice" rooms). We opened the door, the room smelled so bad, there was a big iron burn and other burn marks in the carpet. There were food crumbs under the bed-calling all bugs! Our first clue should have been the doors open on some of the other guest rooms-apparantly trying to air their rooms out. We did not take one thing into the room, we closed the door and left. We did not feel safe and the room definitely not clean! We have stayed in small remote villages in the heart of Mexico that have been cleaner than your motel! You cover yourself-no credit and no refunds! Update your pictures and clean your rooms! You did not ruin our weekend away-we found a nice motel for those two nights at a competitor. Yes, well worth paying for another two nights!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauley65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Roseville hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

When I walked in the room I was instantly disgusted! I was traveling with my 15 month old daughter and did not feel comfortable letting her walk on those floors. It looked like the floors hadn't been vacuumed for a while. This hotel reminds me of a "crack motel" so I was afraid of the things my daughter might put in her mouth. The sheets were slightly stained. The furniture looked like cheap second hand stuff. The mattress was dirty. I did not see any bedbugs so that was a good thing. I could hear everything that was going on in the room next door. The bathroom door didn't close all the way and it had nails hanging from it. This hotel says that they have wifi but I could not get a strong enough signal to get internet access. I felt like I was in a dirty, dingy basement. I would never recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maple026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2011

I was in town for a family reunion with my daughter and her family. The rooms were very dark with minimal lighting. My daughters room smelled very musty. The bathroom sink leaked profusely when used. At registration it was in BOLD, and you had to sign & initial you understood "NO REFUNDS". That should have been our "clue".

The place was unfit for travelers, more so with small children. The on-line reservation was used. Now that they have the email address, an email generates from EACH and EVERY location on nearly a daily basis. I can understand one email of advertisement but why from each city?

Our family reunion is annually, and this hotel is not one we will ever use again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michigan49252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Even tho I did not see any bug the feeling was that they were there hiding. The room smelled & when ask for a differant one that one smelled worse then the first. Only light works in bathrooms sink area and bathrrom. Socket hanging out of light next to bed. The soap that was there must have been as old as motel and the towles were only big enought to wash face but could almost see thru them. Take my word you DO NOT want to stay in this motel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank firstimer402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVictory, Public Relations Manager at A Victory Inn - Roseville, responded to this review, 20 July 2010
We have well over 21,000 guests per year, stay at our hotel and we are very disappointed that your experience has not been as the 20,999 guests that had a satisfactory stay at A Victory Inn - Roseville.

We thank you for your review and comments; we will look into the matter and make the necessary corrections if needed. Unfortunately, we do not know which room you stayed in or for how many days. We inspect our rooms daily and have a General Manager that is available 24 hours 7 days a week.

We hope that you return to Roseville, Michigan and that your next visit is a pleasant one.


Sincerely,

A Victory Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2009

I had to make an emergency trip to Michigan to visit a family member. I booked here because it seemed like it was in the middle of everything. Well....lets just say this place is its own ghetto. The rooms are on the parking lot. Its was filthy I actually checked in and left because I was scared to stay there. It stunk. When I arrived at this place there were people outside their rooms drinking beer...apparently this also houses renters? Also, a note for you to think about...THEY RENT BY THE HOUR!!! Need I say more??

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessewienner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2008

This place is dirty, a non-smoking room with an ashtray and matches provided. The smell in the room was unbelievable. I was going to try to change the room but the overall quality of the place made me feel I wasn't going to get far. Bought pine-sol so I could smell something else. Finally bathroom was overall clean but toilet bowl had not been wiped clean in months. Good side: clientel looked like I was in for a noisy night but overall quiet.

  • Liked — unexpectantly quiet
  • Disliked — non-smoking room a joke
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Minooka_Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit/roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Roseville
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Victory Inn - Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Victory Inn - Roseville

Property: A Victory Inn - Roseville
Address: 31811 Little Mack Ave, Roseville, MI 48066-4525
Region: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — A Victory Inn - Roseville 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your A Victory Inn - Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing