We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vege rolls! ”

Little Tree Sushi Bar
Ranked #50 of 201 Restaurants in Royal Oak
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great vege rolls! ”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Great ginger salad dressing (lots of fresh ginger) the vegetarian roll selection is great, and there is usually one monthly vege roll special as well! Service can be hit or miss.

Helpful?
Thank ccardin088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    23
    9
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Woods, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Have been to this location a couple of times. Have experienced great/helpful service. Food is always fresh and delicious! Have tried sushi and some of their Thai dishes. Would highly recommend this restaurant!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mommyonvacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Region of Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Urban Sushi - Great Friendly Service, Good Food”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

A friend brought me here.
It was a busy Friday night.

Yes, the restaurant is open concept and will get loud when full of happy talking people.
If you want to sit in stone-cold honourable silence with the sounds of a Shamisen being plucked in the background, this is not the place for you.

Our waitress was very friendly and patient with my lack of Sushi knowledge.
I thought my food was great and the Wasabi was fresh.

If you are in town and want Sushi, give this place a try

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SWONTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good sushi made fresh”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I have been going to Little Tree for several years. Both of my kids love sushi. We have our favorite dishes that we usually order. We started out with the crab and shrimp bites which did come out piping hot. My son ordered several different kind of sushi and was very satisfied as always. My husband and I usually choose form the Filipino area of the menu.. I usually choose the Pork and Chicken Adobo and he chooses the seafood dish with the red curry and coconut milk. His came out hot and was very flavoriful. However, the adobo was lacking a key spice, I believe it is anise and I was disappointed. I also had the sunrise which was ok. Now I really like this adobo, so I am sure I will give it another chance......Please Little Tree...Don't disappoint me!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joythompson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, MI
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love that Little Tree”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Since Little Tree opened in my hometown of Royal Oak, I've eaten here probably 30-40 times. They have a fantastic selection of sushi that is always fresh and delicious, and they also have great Japanese, Thai, and Filipino appetizers and entrees. Oh, and a great selection of sake. If you're in the area and want sushi, this is your place without a doubt!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Xepherys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Tree Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Little Tree Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing