We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning setting, lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior outside in summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior outside in summer
Front exterior in summer Alfresco dining in the beautifully maintained garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Exterior outside in summer
Front exterior in summer
Alfresco dining in the beautifully maintained garden
Front exterior in winter
Comfy Living room with Log burner and chesterfield sofa
Wood burner
Fully equipped kitchen
Luxurious bedroom
Characteristic high vaulted ceilings in the bedroom
Luxurious soft furnishings
Roll top bath in the bedroom
Beautiful view of St Mary Church from the landing
Stairway and landing
Huge shower head and wet room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ashbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
rosied818...
Savannah, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stunning setting, lovely cottage”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I never wanted to leave this place. Peaceful setting and well equipped. A car is essential. There is a nearby pub but purchasing groceries is 15, 20 minutes away so be prepared. The owners were flexible which was greatly appreciated. Many lovely walks on the doorstep. I have already recommended to a friend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Hi Susan, thank you for your lovely review. I hope you return one day and thank you for recommending Churchyard Cottage to your friend. Debra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne D
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in a pretty village.”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We only stayed here for 2 nights but had a wonderful time. The cottage has everything that you need. It has been very tastefully refurbished. I loved the kitchen units! The local pub served good food and there is a very good outside area around the back. We would love to visit this cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy cottage close to pub.
Liked least: The walk in shower left the floor wet for a long time but not really a problem.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you Jayne, I am pleased you had a nice stay. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schildpad...
Bemmel, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
thank you for the 5* review - unfortunately i can not read it as it is in dutch but i just wanted to reply and say that i am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at churchyard cottage. many thanks, Debra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing