We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding travelers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Wedding travelers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We travel up to Saginaw for a wedding with family.. My Dad was in a wheelchair and they were very accomoditating in helping my Mom in any way to make their trip more comfortable... EVERYONE WAS WONDERFUL... From the front desk to housekeeping to the restaurant staff.. Would stay here again... Would recommend this hotel.... The ONLY negative to this hotel is getting to it... The road is VERY difficult to find.... Overall a 5 start from me!!! Deb C.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISSaginaw, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Debra C,

Thank you so much for your kind review. The entire staff here at Country Inn & Suites thoroughly enjoyed reading your comments. I am very happy to hear your visit to Saginaw for the wedding was most enjoyable. Again thank you very much for helping us spread the word about our property. If you’re ever in the area again, you know we will make sure to take care of you.

Sincerely,

Craig Paquette
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    65
    48
    38
    27
See reviews for
109
47
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

We toured your hotel on our way to Frankenmuth. WOW what a differance from a year ago while under construction; very clean, friendly staff, we were even invited to indulge in your breakfast. The breakfast girl (Lindsay I think) was astounding!! She was a very busy little one never stopping.
The hotel is very inviting especially the coziness of the lobby with the small library. Although we did not stay we toured some rooms ( thanks Daniel the Front Desk guy) and they are very clean and look very comfortible. We will definately stay the next time we are in town.

Room Tip: couples the Jacuzzi suites is a MUST !! Families the King Executive with the pull-out sofa Modest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WithoutLimitsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

I was really impressed with how clean the hotel and just how easy it was. The internet hooked up so easily without putting in a lot of codes. The front desk was soo compassionate and professional. She overheard my conversation how I lost my wallet and phone. I told her that i would love some oatmeal cookies to make me feel better. She went in the back and made me some fresh oatmeal cookies!! WOW!! i feel in love with her. Her name was Amanda..she was married ...:( lol

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISSaginaw, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Adam J,

Thank you so much for the kind review. I am happy to hear our newest Guest Service Rep Amanda was able to make your stay enjoyable. I will defintally forward your messege to her as I am sure she will love you hear it. I hope that we will see you again soon upon your next visit to the Saginaw Area. Thanks Again!

Craig Paquette
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Friendly help at check-in. Fresh, hot breakfast food and the cook was very nice and helpful to everyone. Will stay again on other trips to town.

Room Tip: Watch out for entrance to hotel, it is hard to find. You have to turn on to Davis rd to enter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Wayne B,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, all the staff here at the Country Inn & Suites Saginaw, Mi are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I also would like to let you know that our entrance way is no longer blocked off and you can enter from Tittabawassee Rd. We are anticipating your return.

Sincerely,

Craig Paquette
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

I stayed here with my daughter for a soccer tournament. The hotel entrance very tricky to access with cement blocks redirecting cars from the most obvious driveway. We had do go back and behind the Gander Mountain parking lot to finally access the parking lot. The location was walking distance to Gander Mountain and Applebees, The hotel is nice, although if you have a hard time with mobility, there is only ONE EXTREMELY SMALL elevator, and many long winding halls. Our check in process was nice, there were 2 people at the check in desk, both advised us that there would be no problem with our 7 girls getting cold cereal and breakfast in the am due to us having to leave by 6:15 and breakfast didn't start until 7am. Although, when we awoke and took the girls down, the morning desk person was very rude, would not even let the girls sit in the breakfast room, put a barricade up so they could not even sit, let alone eat.

Needless to say, when we tried to reason with the gentleman, he stated he was not allowed to let us even in the room. Many of us (We had booked 5 rooms here) tried to get somewhere after the fact, with little resolve. It is done and over, but I will never stay there again, no matter how cheap we can stay.

The hotel is nice, although there is no indoor pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the desk, or you will walk a mile to get to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlwilkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISSaginaw, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
mlwilkie,

I would like to let you and everyone else know that our ENTRANCE IS NO LONGER BLOCKED OFF! We are very excited about this, to say the least. I know it was very complicated before to access our hotel but now it should be a breeze for any traveler staying with us.

Craig Paquette
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We found the hotel entrance very tricky to access with cement blocks redirecting cars from the most obvious driveway. If we hadn't pre-booked the room, we would have given up. The room was good for the $70/night we paid and the location was walking distance to Gander Mountain and Applebees, etc and across the street from a small mall with Macy's/Penneys/Sears anchor stores. The Dow Center was an easy 5 minute commute and Birch Run Outlet Mall was about 15 minutes away. Clean comfortable beds with a nicely laid out bathroom, nice even heat controlled with a wall mounted digital box. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LakeshoreLady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISSaginaw, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
LakeshoreLady 2,

I apologize for the complications regarding the entrace. We do not actually own the land on which the driveway you mentioned sits. However we are constantly trying to negotiate with the landowner to reopen the blocked off entrance. Our current main access is off of Davis Rd. just before the blocked off entrance way. I am glad to hear our centralized location made your travel to local attractions stress free. Thanks so much for your review.

Craig - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Just a stop over one night - beds were incredibly hard. We all had stiff backs in the morning. Otherwise it was clean, good location and great complimentary breakfast in the breakfast room. Take a travel mug with you for your coffee to go. Small styro cups are available.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rednecksunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISSaginaw, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
rednecksunseekers,

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor.com. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy our beds as much as most of our guest do. However I am happy to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us upon your next visit to the Mid-Michigan area.

Craig - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#8 of 23 in Saginaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
Address: 2222 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Saginaw Hotel Offers Superb Comfort. Welcome to the newly remodeled Country Inn & Suites hotel in Saginaw, MI. We are proud to offer all the amenities and services necessary to provide business and leisure travelers with an exceptional stay experience. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property, and we also offer a Business Center, Fitness Center, heated pool, lending library, dry cleaning/laundry services and express check-out. Start your morning off right with our award-winning, complimentary “Be Our Guest" breakfast, and eliminate the hassle of rental cars with our Saginaw hotel's free airport shuttle and local-area shuttle service. Book online today and see what makes Country Inn & Suites stand apart from the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing