We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is so nice! The staff is friendly, the hot breakfast in the morning is nice. It's location is perfect, very close to the expressway, shopping and Saginaw Valley State University. The beds are soft, comfortable and cozy. There is a microwave, coffee pot and refrigerator in room. Not sure when it was built, but everything looks brand new. Excellent stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Min416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    66
    50
    40
    28
See reviews for
115
47
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Not a 5-star hotel, but 5-stars for getting exactly what I expected. Clean, comfortable, moderately priced. Great hot breakfast. Nice location just off the highway. Only complaint would be that there was a musty smell in the hallway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJZ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband and I spent one night for my birthday. We were going to frankenmuth and it was the closest hotel because all the other were booked. I would not recommend staying here if you want any sleep. We were put in a room where there vending machines were close by and everyone was in our hallway. Also with the paper thin walls we had to listen to someone's screaming child for hours! Not the peaceful evening I was looking for. I am a pretty reasonable person and I expect some noise but this was just terrible. When you have two adults in a room..please put them away from a family with small children!!!! I wanted to knock on their door and tell them to move. I was awake until 1am. On a good note the staff was friendly. Saginaw is a great area for stores and restaurants. I would just say stay somewhere else. I won't go back! I felt for the other adult couple on the other side of the screaming child room also. I'm sure they were as disappointed as we were! Sorry but this hotel is not on my favorite list!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shan38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. Your comments are valued and will help us prevent situations such as this in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saginaw hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Check in was fast and friendly, but when we arrived at the room, we noticed considerable hair on the (sticky) bathroom floor. We called and got another room. Same problem. They came to the room cleaning it. This was not what we where used to at a CI&S.
Room itself was spacious, but bathroom was really small. Bed was comfortable.
The pool outside was not attractive, right next to the hotel entrance where everybody can look into the pool. No privacy.
The breakfast area was very hot (it was hot that day), fresh fruit was not that fresh. Average for CI&S.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelzoeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Our club made a block of reservations for Auto Fest weekend which is held in Frankenmuth each September - everything was just as reserved.

The rooms are clean, the complimentary breakfast had a large array of selections, and the front desk is very accommodating about having "auto parts" shipped there to be picked up on arrival.

There are plenty of restaurants close by for evening dining and shopping is handy both in Saginaw or close - Birch Run Outlet Mall.

Congratulations County Inn & Suites - your staff there do you proud.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Booked through hotwire in the hopes of being close to either Birch Run or Frankenmuth. It was out of the way a little (15 mins up the highway) but not too bad for driving. I feel hotwire should have Saginaw as a separate zone from Birch Run/Frankenmuth but that is not the hotel's issue.
We asked for joining rooms as we had two booked with family but they were unable to accomodate. Not sure if this was because we paid a discount rate.
The hotel was just "fine", pool is outside and there were quite a few mosquitos but the kids reported the water was nice and warm. Rooms were your basic hotel room, nothing fancy. Breakfast was actually not bad for a free continental and staff were friendly.
It suited our purposes for a shopping trip at the outlets but it did not wow me in any way.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2two2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here after a bad night in bridgeport. It was a little farther from our destination but was worth it. Plenty of shops and restaurants around to do things and we didn't feel like we were in a bad area. The staff was great. They checked us in early and it was great since we had a terrible expertise the night before. The breakfast was great many options. My family will be looking for one of these hotels every time we go out of town

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#8 of 23 in Saginaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
Address: 2222 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Saginaw Hotel Offers Superb Comfort. Welcome to the newly remodeled Country Inn & Suites hotel in Saginaw, MI. We are proud to offer all the amenities and services necessary to provide business and leisure travelers with an exceptional stay experience. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property, and we also offer a Business Center, Fitness Center, heated pool, lending library, dry cleaning/laundry services and express check-out. Start your morning off right with our award-winning, complimentary “Be Our Guest" breakfast, and eliminate the hassle of rental cars with our Saginaw hotel's free airport shuttle and local-area shuttle service. Book online today and see what makes Country Inn & Suites stand apart from the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing