We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn of Saginaw(Saginaw)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
88
85
63
62
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
85
63
62
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotatoesroom was cleanstay there againwafflesking suiteother hotels in the areathe staff was greatnice stayshopping and restaurantsaaronduvetcerealgmratesfreewaymioutlets
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

we stayed there because it was close to the bridal shop we were going to for my daughter wedding dress. Great location for all the shopping we needed to do. The room was clean had a fridge and microwave. A table for the girls to eat there breakfast because the dinning room was full of people and there was not enough room for everyone. Over all was a great place and great price for what we got.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We reserved a regular room, rather than a suite. The room was fine and serviceable, but the walls were thin and we could hear tv, conversations, and rather personal activity through the walls. Beds were OK, as was bath. We reserved through a discount bid site, and obtained a great rate, but that only bought us a room with one double bed, which is too small for us to fit comfortably. Luckily the hotel was willing to switch our room to one with two beds. Would probably stay again as long as I get the cheap rate, am travelling alone, and remember to bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowerdocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I prefer Country Inn when we travel and book them even if other hotels have better deals. This Country Inn though disappointed. At check in, at 8:30 pm, I asked for a late check out and was told I would have to call in the morning to see if that was available, which kind of defeats the purpose of a late check out. I was told the night manager was low man and couldn't make those decisions. He had no problem making the decision to smoke outside the lobby a bit later. On to the room. It was sufficient. The bathroom door did not shut. There were very long hairs on the ceiling of the bathroom. The microwave was not plugged in tend I had to unplug the refrigerator, while performing acrobatics to get to the cord, and balance the microwave while I attempted to get the cord through the hole in the back of the stand. Suffice to say, if we choose to stay at Saginaw again, it won't be at Country Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank whisperingnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hotel overall was fairly clean and we had a decent night's stay. There were two issues though in that we used the pool in the morning and it was quite dirty, lots of bugs and debris. This was about 10 a.m. so one would think they would clean it out in the morning before it opened. Also, the breakfast room does not have near enough seating and many people were waiting for chairs and tables to open. There seemed to be a patio outside off the breakfast room, but nowhere to sit and no tables.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights, chose this hotel because of good deal on hotwire. The saying is true you get what you pay for. On a positive note the hallways and room were fairly clean and staff was friendly. We stayed on the 2nd floor and the elevator barely fit the four of us and our luggage, we used the stairs for the remainder of the stay. Our first night was awful! The walls are thin and there was a baby crying frequently throughout the night, adjoining room and hallway conversations can be easily heard also. The breakfast area was extremely crowded both days and the one attendant could not keep up with the food or the utensils. People were eating out in the hallway on the couch, and one grown man was sitting on top of a wooden high chair due to lack of seating. The second morning they did open a second room down the hall to eat in. Our beds were very hard, which some people may like, and we're pretty sure it was broken you could hear the springs clunk every time you sat on it. We had one towel for the four of us, which of course we went and got more, and the bathroom had no ventilation system. Housekeeping staff did a good job cleaning our room between days and they did leave enough towels at that time. My husband's additional complaint was that it was difficult to find.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Christy3t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saginaw, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your recent stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you for your feedback and we hope for another chance in the future to exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews