We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep-ees Inn(Saginaw)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn of Saginaw(Saginaw)(Great Value!)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
90
48
16
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
48
16
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdefinitely return to this hotelnice roomfew extra buckspancake makerpool area is awesomeour night stayhot tubshampoo and conditionerrooms are cleanbirch run and frankenmuthstaff was very friendlythe breakfast areapull out couchstayed here for one nightcold cerealenjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stopped here on our way from Cincinnati to Mackinac Island. We wanted a place to stay close to Frankenmuth. On that note, it is only about 25 minutes from Frankenmuth, but after a very long day, we found it a little more "out of the way" than we would've preferred (lesson-learned). The hotel is conveniently located near groceries and other stores -- a very busy road. The hotel was very clean and all we would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The front desk Associates were extremely friendly and helpful. We were excited that, when asked for how to get to Frankenmuth from there, the Associate volunteered to print out directions in a split-second. Room was well-stocked and comfortable. The breakfast had a mix of cereals, pastries, dairy, coffee, and a few hot protein options. We've never been disappointed by a Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpringFaith74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Springchick_Faith,

Thank you for the wonderful compliments! As you said, we are conveniently located to Frankenmuth. Because we are just a short drive away, our prices tend to be more affordable during peak times than staying in Frankenmuth! We strive to make every guest pleased during their stay with us and we are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We can't wait to see you again and we hope you'll come back on your next trip to Mackinaw!
At your service,

Joshua W.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel was absolutely amazing. Our room was very decent sized and super clean. The hotel also offered a delicious breakfast in the morning. Another bonus to this hotel was the snack bar. It had everything you can think of for a reasonable price. If you are traveling to Saginaw I would definitely recommend staying here as I would stay there again if I was in the area. The staff is very friendly and seem to care about your needs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Ryan O,

Thank you for the wonderful compliments! We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and attention to detail! We look forward to seeing you again in the future and we will be sure to have your favorite snacks in our 24 Hour Snack Shop!
At your service,

Joshua W.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel is excellent, clean, new, quiet. I went for business and really I can say that it is ideal to recharge batteries after a heavy day of work. Charlotte in the front desk has an excellent sense of customer service, I recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Laura C,

Thank you for the raving review! I will be sure to let Charlotte know that you appreciated her customer service skills. Also, thank you for the recommendation! We strive to provide the most relaxing hotel for our business clients as well as a place to unwind for families. We look forward to serving you again!

At your service,

Joshua White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

the staff was more than helpful on a trip that did not start out very well.they had answers to all our questions and made the stay great.we did not want to leave.the area had more than we had thought and plan coming back to see more.

Room Tip: try a pool side room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Steve D,

Thank you for the amazing review. We strive to provide top notch customer service to all of our guests and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

At youir service,

Joshua White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here with my son ahead of an orientation at Saginaw Valley State University. The hotel gave me a discounted rate. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was appreciated for a quick bite out the door. I would recommend the hotel to others and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PippaXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

akn64,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Saginaw. We are conveniently located near Saginaw Valley State University. We hope you enjoy your stay in the future while visiting your son at SVSU. We pride ourselves in clean, comfortable rooms and our guests love our large, complimentary hot breakfast. We hope to see you again!

At your service,

Joshua W
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews