We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going to Birch Run? Drive a Little Further and Stay in Saginaw.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Going to Birch Run? Drive a Little Further and Stay in Saginaw.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

We were heading to the outlets at Birch Run and decided to stay at the Hampton Inn in Saginaw because of all the favourable reviews on Trip Advisor. It was a very good decision overall and worth the extra driving distance. On the plus side... front desk staff were exceptionally friendly, hotel was quiet and very clean, room was spacious and tastefully furnished, and (as expected at a Hampton) beds were really comfortable. The one drawback we experienced was the breakfast... scrambled eggs were dry, crumbly and barely warm, French toast strips were rubbery and cold, and some items (e.g. yogurt) needed to be replenished. There were only a few people in the breakfast area at the time, so I suspect the "hot" food had been sitting there too long. Better attentiveness by the attendant could have resolved these shortcomings. The hotel is located in a major retail area, with a great selection of restaurants nearby (some within easy walking distance), and is easily accessible from I-675. On the whole, I would highly recommended this location to anyone going to Birch Run or Frankenmuth.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CanadianSunset_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear CanadianSunset_49:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate that you are willing to stay a little further from your destination so that you can stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw.

We also thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast and we apologize that you didn't get the quality of breakfast that is more typical of what we serve on a daily basis. This doesn't meet our own hotel standard for how our breakfast is served.

We would love to invite you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw for your next trip to the area. If there is anything additional I can assist you with, please feel to reach out to me directly at callie.cain@hilton.com or 989-797-2220.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    109
    16
    11
    4
See reviews for
152
110
17
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

Never used to stay in Saginaw, just pasted thru. But have been here 3 times in the last 6 months. I was late travelling south to Detroit and decided to stop over here. The location only a year old, and safe on the north side of town just off of I-675. There is lots of shopping, with all the big box and the main city mall right next door. It is only about 20min. to Frankenmuth, and about 30min to Birch Run.
The hotel is very clean, and the staff are very accomidating. The pool and workout room is very clean, but a little short on towels at the pool. The rooms are a good size but no fridge. If you can spring for a suite, which we did once, it is really big, with one or two beds, and kitchenette. The beds are comfy for a good nights sleep and the area is NOT noisy. There are lots of restaurants near by too, like the Outback, Logans, TGIFridays, and some local favourites too, just ask at the desk. One drawback that I found each time was the included breakfasts seem to get overwhelmed and a couple of mornings just went out as there were hords of people and no food then. They really need to improve on that, although we seem to usually come down when everyone else is too; earlier in the morning would be better.
I love now stopping here for a weekend shopping excursion, with better accomodations than Birch Run and with better prices. Would highly recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northerntraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear Northerntraveler10:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stays with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw. We area pleased that you have enjoyed our hotel enough to return three times in the last six months!

We are sorry to hear that we seem to have been overwhelmed at breakfast during your stays, thank you for letting us know that is what you have experienced.

We look forward to your next stay. If there is anything we can assist you with, please feel free to reach out to me at callie.cain@hilton.com or 989-797-9990.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

We were traveling with a 5 year old and it was amazing! The staff was so friendly and helpful and always smiling! The hotel was so quiet and clean which is not what i would expect for a weekend stay. The location was phenomenal as well. We will definitely be back again!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilsMama07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear LilsMama07:

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us while visiting Saginaw.

Our staff works hard to ensure all of our guests experience what we like to call "Hamptonality"! Wonderful reviews like yours is the payoff for our team.

The Hampton Inn & Suites really does have a great location, with being the closest hotel to the Fashion Square Mall, having two restaurants right in our parking lot, plus a Starbucks and many other restaurants and shopping locations within walking distance makes us an easy choice for those coming to shop, for business or just to relax!

We hope to see you back in Saginaw again soon!

If I can be of any more assistance, please feel free to reach out to me at callie.cain@hilton.com or 989-797-2220.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Cheerful, helpful staff had personality but maintained professionalism. Room was good size and everything was very clean. Breakfast was decent; fresh fruit was nice. Will definitely be going back and would heartily recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear Pablo66:

Thank you for the great review of our property. We are so glad your family enjoyed the hotel and your stay with us in Saginaw.

We continue to strive for excellence at our property in all areas, friendly/helpful staff, cleanliness and making sure that our 30 + item hot breakfast has enough variety so that all guests can find something they like to eat.

We hope to see you back at the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw on your return trip to the area.

Should you need anything additional, please reach out to me at 989-797-2220 or callie.cain@hilton.com.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here recently for a one night business trip. Read good reviews and wanted to give it a try. Very friendly front desk. Always had a smile. Breakfast was nice. Had a studio suite. Really like the setup. I fully intend on coming back. One small issue is the price. A little expensive compared to the Hampton inn in midland. I can get a 2 room suite in midland for less than a studio suite in Saginaw. Overall though I'm very pleased with the hotel

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHallOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear JHallOxford:

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw for your recent business trip to the area. Our staff has a lot to smile about and we are so glad that you were able to experience friendly service. With over 30 items to choose from, you are sure to find something to eat to start your day out right!

We are glad you were able to experience of our our studio suites, the set-up really is nice with all of the extra space as well as having the refrigerator and microwave.

If there is anything additional I can do to assist you, please feel free to contact me at callie.cain@hilton.com or 989-797-2220. We would love to see you at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw on your next visit to the Great Lakes Bay Region!

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinde, MI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

I never been to a hotel where the staff treats a guest so nicely! They went out of their way to make sure the whirlpool was working after a situation with bunch of kids who got it muddy. They also offered me a hamburger or hot dog from their employee party. I was even teased to work behind the desk since i am told i am a #1 guest. They even upgraded me to a suite first time i ever had that happen. The staff goes out of the way. I been to this hotel 6 times!

Room Tip: its better to have a room by the pool and whirlpool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinman925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear travelinman925:

You really are one of our #1 guests! Thank you for your loyalty to our Hampton Inn &Suites, Saginaw. We really do enjoy it when you come visit and are so glad that you were able to experience one of our suites, they really do gve you quite a bit of extra room along with the refrigerator and microwave.

You always know you are welcome to come and experience our "Hamptonallity" on your visits to Saginaw! We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stay at a lot of hotels, seven in total this trip - and a lot of the time we utilize Hilton properties. This Hampton Inn stands out among all the properties we stayed at this time including high end hotels in major cities.

Property – appears new and is very, very clean. Everything is in place, nicely appointed, and very well maintained.

Front Desk – when we arrived it was like we had stopped by to see family members. Friendly doesn’t even describe it. It was like both front desk staff were excited that we had taken the time to visit! They provided answers to all of our questions and gave some great advice for where to have dinner or where to shop.

Rooms – very large and had everything we required.

Breakfast – stocked extremely well and everything was fresh. Another example of service was
that the teas that were on display didn’t have just a regular tea. The lady apologized and informed us that their order hadn’t come in yet. A short time later she appeared with the new order. She had taken the time to go to the shipping area to see if it had arrived.

General area – lots of shopping around the hotel itself.

Bottom line – this is a nice new hotel. What sets it apart though is the staff – friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlk33853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear rlk33853:

Sounds like you had a whirlwind vacation staying at 7 hotels! We are so glad you were able to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw where we just celebrated our one year anniversary in September.

Our team works very hard to make sure every one of our guests leaves the property feeling as though they have just visited family. We call that "Hamptonality"!

Should you ever be back in Saginaw, we would love to see you back at the Hampton Inn & Suitess Saginaw. If I can be of more assistance, please feel free to contact me at 989-797-2220 or callie.cain@hilton.com.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#8 of 23 in Saginaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Address: 2695 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Brand New Hampton Inn & Suites opened in September, 2011 and has 96 beautifully appointed guest rooms. As a guest you will enjoy our Free Buffet Breakfast, complimentary high speed internet throughout the hotel, our indoor pool, whirlpool and state-of-the art fitness center. Each guest room has a 37-inch flat panel television with HD channels. All of our Suites and our King Study Bedrooms have refrigerators in them. You are able to enjoy our clean and fresh Hampton bed in every guest room. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the retail district in Saginaw Township, we are surrounded by many retail stores and restaurants, including being within walking distance of Fashion Square Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing