We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel was clean and well appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room - a mini suite - was very clean and nicely furnished. The hotel is in walking distance to all sorts of shopping and a number of restaurants. This is a no smoking property and they do enforce the policy. We got what we paid for and were well satisfied.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are mini suites - well worth the additional fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amhoppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear amhoppe,

What a great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our suite. We try our best to showcase our Hamptonality and I am happy to hear that you received great service as well. Please let us know if you return to our area, we would love the opportunity to "wow" you again.

Warmest Regards,
Susan Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

We recently stated at this hotel for our daughters soccer tournament in Saginaw and could not have been more pleased! The staff was fabulous! The rooms were spacious and had everything we needed, the location was superb . Many restaurants and stores within walking distance to the towel. The hotel itself and the rooms were very clean and well maintained. Good breakfast. The lobby area was perfect for watching sports and letting our team eat their dinner on Saturday evening! Staff went above and beyond for us. Awesome stay at the Hampton Inn!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmckissic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear mcmckissic,

Wow! Thank you for all of your kind words about our hotel. We are thrilled your team enjoyed their stay here in Saginaw, I am happy that our location worked for your team being so near to a lot of restaurants and shopping areas. We look forward to seeing you for the next tournament.

Warmest Regards,
Susan Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed here on a business trip to Saginaw. Nice hotel with a great location and many food options very close by. The room was clean and inviting. The breakfast was also good. Would stay here again next time traveling through.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Eric,

Thank you for your feedback about our Hampton Inn & Suites. It looks like you travel a lot around the world, so we are thrilled that you would visit us again. Please let us know when you are in the area next so we can continue to show you our Hamptonality!

Warmest Regards,
Susan Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The hotel is newer and on average, well maintained. The walls are thin and noise can be a problem, especially be elevators at night. They advertise shuttle service, but don't count on it. Finding a taxi in Saginaw, Michigan, is a crap shoot, at best. Staff, on the whole, are pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Anthony,

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We try very hard to make sure everything is well maintained here. We are sorry to hear that you have had troubles getting to our hotel. We do not have an official airport shuttle here at this hotel. If it is available from another location, then we are able to provide that extra service. Please let us know when you plan on coming to the area next, we will try our hardest to make sure you receive that service. We always look forward to your visits.

Warmest Regards,
Susan Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Rooms were outstanding and impressive. They were very spacious and decorated very well. Proximity to where we were going was great as well. Starbucks out front and mall across the street and approximately 15 minutes from Frankenmuth and Birch Run

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Stephanie,

Oh my! Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We are thrilled you loved the modern spacious rooms here in Saginaw. I hope we were able to deliver top notch service as well! If you are in the area again, please do not hesitate to let us know. We want to be able to give you that five star service again.

Warmest Regards,
Susan Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I walk in the hotel to check in and welcomed like a family member and got a great rate discount because of my birthday! The staff knows me by name! They made me fell like a guest! They go above and beyond for me. I wish more hotels were like this! They have been open 2 yrs already!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Mark,

You already know you are a cherished member of our Hampton family! If my memory serves me correctly, you were the very first reservation we had at our hotel! Can you believe we have already been open for two years? What great memories we have had and will continue to do so when you visit us! Thank you for sharing your feedback with the trip advisor viewers we hope we impress others as we have with you!

Warmest Regards,
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

If you stay at Hampton Inns you will have a certain expectation. This one should just about set the standard. Everything you expect from them and then some. I actually had a staff member ask me if I wanted a tray when I was walking back to the room with coffee.
Worth staying at, easy to find.

Room Tip: Room 124 is right across from the pool and the fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Hugh,

Wow! Thank you for the amazing feedback about the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw. We try very hard to daily show all of our guests our Hamptonality! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff really enjoys reading the reviews on this site, and yours certainly made all of them feel special. Please let us know if you're in the area again so we can try and trump your last stay!

Warmest Regards,
Susan Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#8 of 23 in Saginaw
113 reviews
3 mi away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw

Address: 2695 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Price Range: £76 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Brand New Hampton Inn & Suites opened in September, 2011 and has 96 beautifully appointed guest rooms. As a guest you will enjoy our Free Buffet Breakfast, complimentary high speed internet throughout the hotel, our indoor pool, whirlpool and state-of-the art fitness center. Each guest room has a 37-inch flat panel television with HD channels. All of our Suites and our King Study Bedrooms have refrigerators in them. You are able to enjoy our clean and fresh Hampton bed in every guest room. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the retail district in Saginaw Township, we are surrounded by many retail stores and restaurants, including being within walking distance of Fashion Square Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing