We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice in a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a newer Property in the Saginaw area. This Hampton is one that has graduated room sizings. We stayed in a queen/queen room on the second floor and had tons of room to spread out and just walk around the beds. We didn't feel like we were on top of each other all night. Very important stuff after you spend all day in a crowded car, right?

Only minor detail is that there were 2 shampoos and no conditioners in our toiletry items, but the front desk was quick enough to give us what we need.

The hotel is in next to the mall and there are several chain restaurants within walking distance. Plenty more to choose from if you want to drive a couple blocks.

Breakfast on the Saturday morning was uncrowded. Not as many food choices as at some Hamptons, but certainly enough to get us filled up and on our way.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WishYouWereHere-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhoward2013, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Wish You Were Here,

Thank you for that great review on your recent stay at our hotel! I am glad that you were able to relax after a long car trip. Although I am sorry you did not receive all of the amenities that we normally have in each room, I am glad the front desk was able to quickly provide them. Please let us know when you are in the area next so we can visit again!

Susan Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stay at a lot of Hampton Inns, and I can sincerely say this one is one of the better ones. It is conveninetly located off I-75, but far enough to avoid any traffic noise. It's a newer hotel in immaculate shape. The staff is very attentive and carres about their guests. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, and Wal-Mart is about a mile away if you've in need of supplies.

We choose Saginaw after spending a day at The Henry Ford in Dearborn and heading toward the upper peninsula and Sault Ste Marie, Ontario. It got us north of the Detroit metro area and gave us a leisurely drive to the UP. The Hampton was a great stopover spot. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The hotel staff recommended Harvey's just up the road for dinner. Take that recommendation -- it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you had some fun adventures around the state. Please let us know when you are in our area again. We would love to visit.

Susan Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here after watching the fireworks in Bay City. What a great way to end our night. The room was extremely clean, the bed was comfortable and the property itself appeared to be brand new. If we're ever in the area again, we'd definitely stay at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhoward2013, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Christy H,

It sounds like we need to make this a tradition! The Bay City Fire works is a great show! Next year, you should see if you can fit in a two day stay and also check out the show on Ojibway Island. We love that you were able to find time to unwind after all that excitement. We look forward to visiting with you again!

Susan Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We just returned from staying 2 nights at this hotel. We had a great experience! All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The included breakfast had a lot of options, both warm and cold and there was coffee/tea self-service available 24/7 in the lobby. We utilized the pool and fitness room and enjoyed them both! A local restaurant, Harvey's Bar and Grill, was recommended to us by one of the front desk staff. We went there for lunch and really liked the food, and they offer a discount if you show your room key. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yahootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhoward2013, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear yahootie,

It is always rewarding for us when we hear of guests that were able to relax and enjoy all of the amenities in our hotel. We are glad that you also enjoyed all of our local recommendations in the area. It is tough sometimes going to a new city and not being familiar with nearby locations. We love being your friend in town! Let us know when you are in the area next.

Susan Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Saginaw Hampton far exceeded our expectations in every way. Everything was immaculate, the staff most helpful and friendly...a perfect stay during our Michigan vacation. We would not hesitate to recommend this location!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhoward2013, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mark D,

Wow! I don't think we could have asked for a nicer review. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy your stay and that we exceeded your expectations. We really do take pride in guest service and I am glad that you were able to experience this first hand. Please let us know when you are in the area next!

Susan Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel was very nice, clean, had several amenities. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The area surrounding the hotel was very nice, lots of restaurants, malls, and stores. Convenient location off of I-675. We were there for a lacrosse tournament and it was very convenient to the soccer complex.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhoward2013, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mike Z,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us such a great review. We are glad that you were able to find our location convenient for you and your team. Being walking distance from many restaurants and very close to the fields can come in very handy. Did you also enjoy our free guest laundry? Sometimes during the big tournaments that amenity is a huge hit! Between the comfortable beds, and great breakfast we feel that gives our athletes a head start! Please let us know when your group is in the area next. We always love to see our teams come back for return tournaments.

Susan Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Amanda was truely "Outstanding" as a host. She met all of our requirements, including a request for early check in. Cattered to my wife who had a broken leg. She should be commended for her professionalism..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhoward2013, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Jack,

We agree, Amanda is a great team member here! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to personalize your review. We are very proud when a team member is mentioned in reviews and we love that you enjoyed your stay. We hope your wife's leg is healing swiftly. Please let us know when you are in our area next.

Susan Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#7 of 23 in Saginaw
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Saginaw
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw

Address: 2695 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Price Range: £77 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Brand New Hampton Inn & Suites opened in September, 2011 and has 96 beautifully appointed guest rooms. As a guest you will enjoy our Free Buffet Breakfast, complimentary high speed internet throughout the hotel, our indoor pool, whirlpool and state-of-the art fitness center. Each guest room has a 37-inch flat panel television with HD channels. All of our Suites and our King Study Bedrooms have refrigerators in them. You are able to enjoy our clean and fresh Hampton bed in every guest room. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the retail district in Saginaw Township, we are surrounded by many retail stores and restaurants, including being within walking distance of Fashion Square Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing