We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were four in the group and booked two Rooms, We were greeted by a Pleasent reception staff and helped with our luggage; The Rooms were very clean and very good size. I could get in the internet immediately. The Breakfast wes delicious and plentyful. The Hotel reception reccomended a great dinning restarunt for rhe evening. The housekeeping was superb and clean and prompt. The beds were very comfertable and had a good night sleep. The dhecking was short and prompt. Over all our stay was very comfertable and pleasent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank senn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhoward2013, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Senn,

Thank you for your great feedback from your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you and your guests enjoyed the stay and were pleased with all of the amenities we have to offer. We hope that we have the opportunity to wow you again!

Susan Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked this hotel as our first stop on our vacation and wasexcited about everything this hotel is. The room was grand. Location had many restaurants within wlaking distance. Frontdesk staff was a pleasure to deal with . Start start to our holiday.

Room Tip: Any room as this place was quiet . Breakfast was nice touch. Beds were awesome
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhoward2013, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Jay,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw to kick off your vacation! We hope the rest of your journey was just as great! If you make it our way again, please do not hesitate to call us!

Susan Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was our first visit in the Saginaw area. We chose Hampton because of our positive experience with the chain. We were not disappointed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The property is quite convenient to restaurants and shopping. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank yadkinvalleycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhoward2013, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Yadkinvalleycouple,

We are very happy to hear that you have had consistent great experiences at Hampton Inns. We are even happier that Saginaw did not disappoint. We are glad that you were able to experience our Hamptonality with great service and a clean room. Please let us know when you are in our area next!

Susan Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel is not only a nice place to stay with all of the comforts of home, but it is convenient to virtually every service that the business or family traveler might need. A major shopping center is just across the street, and most of the smaller and/or fast food restaurant are nearby. It is close to downtown Saginaw, but it is far enough off the highway to provide a quiet respite for the busy traveler or the worker in need of rest.

Room Tip: Don't forget to plug in the hair-dryer in the bathroom. That may be the only night light, and t...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhoward2013, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear James,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that the location of this hotel suited your needs to be close to a lot of restaurants and shopping centers. Please let us know when you are in our area again. We would love the opportunity to continue to exceed your expectations!

Susan Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the hotel was very clean and quiet. We had a reservation so our hotel keys were ready upon arrival so the check in was handled quickly. We have stayed this hotel twice ( July 2012 and July 2014 ) and our experience was the same each time. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Clint R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhoward2013, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Clint,

You don't have to wait until July 2016 to stay with us again! We are very happy that we were able to impress you twice. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give our hotel a review. We love to hear feedback on returning guests. Please let us know when you are in our area next. Third time is a charm!!

Susan Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is super easy to get too for tired travelers. The front desk was excellent, Hats and Richard checked us in. They explained everything throughly and gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation and a tip for a 10% discount on our dinner. The recommendation was awesome! The room was extremely clean, I believe Tia cleaned the room. It was great. Breakfast was awesome with a ton of different options. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhoward2013, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Sara,

Wow! What a compliment for you to remember a lot of our team members names! We love passing the feedback to our staff where they are mentioned. We are thrilled that you loved every aspect of your stay including our dining recommendations. Please let us know when you are headed our way again, we would love the opportunity to continue to "wow" you!

Susan Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Spent a night on our way through the area. The room was outstanding, with a large center desk divider separating the sleeping area from the living room area. The room was spotless and appeared quite new. The hot tub was out of order the night we stayed, a bit of a disappointment. Decent breakfast. Whoever picks out the scrambled egg "product" should be hauled out into a field and shot. Staff was exceptionally nice and gave us goodie bags for the road.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanhoward2013, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Michael S,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your family were able to enjoy the extra space of our suite. It's always nice to be able to stretch out and relax. We are also glad that you were able to enjoy our breakfast bags to go. They are perfect if you are on the run. If you and your family are in our area again, please let us know!

Susan Howard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#9 of 23 in Saginaw
110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw

Address: 2695 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Price Range: £81 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Brand New Hampton Inn & Suites opened in September, 2011 and has 96 beautifully appointed guest rooms. As a guest you will enjoy our Free Buffet Breakfast, complimentary high speed internet throughout the hotel, our indoor pool, whirlpool and state-of-the art fitness center. Each guest room has a 37-inch flat panel television with HD channels. All of our Suites and our King Study Bedrooms have refrigerators in them. You are able to enjoy our clean and fresh Hampton bed in every guest room. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the retail district in Saginaw Township, we are surrounded by many retail stores and restaurants, including being within walking distance of Fashion Square Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing