We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Saginaw
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
120 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“New hotel”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

This is not a bad choice in the marriott sampler block that has spring hill suites, Fairfield, and towneplace all in one block. The rooms are nicely appointed, good desk, comfy bed, thermostat controlled hvac which I like, big bathroom, lots of electric plugs, nice flat screen tv. Like all towneplaces, the potential for noise is there but my stay was pretty quiet. I didn't get a chance to grab breakfast, but suspect it's pretty low key, but I'm a grab and go kind of guy on work trips so fine by me.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank gottdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    25
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
38
15
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband and I wanted to extend our Frankenmuth stay a night and choose to stay in Saginaw because of Marriott points we received a free room. I choose the TownePlace Suites because it was new. I have stayed at the "sister properties" next door and have been very impressed. The noise level in this hotel was so great that we didn't get much sleep. My husband called to the front desk a couple of times but the noise continued all night. People running up and down the hall and above us. The doors slammed shut. The pool was extremely small and no hot tub. There were so many kids in that we did not go in. Although it is supposed to be adults only after 10, we did not want to ask them to leave. The room was very clean and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyK0117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaginawTownePlace_GM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Good Morning KellyK0117,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel as I know there are many options in our area. I appreciate the feedback you gave us as we highly value any and all responses from our guests to make us a better team and hotel.

Please accept my sincerest apology from the noise you experienced in the hotel. We always strive to give our guests the best possible experienece and I apologize that we came up short during your stay. I will be sure to go over our noise policy and how to proactively deal with noise issues like yours, so that this will not be a recurring issue for others.

Thank you again for staying with us and I greatly appreciate your honesty towards your stay. I hope we will see you again and that you will give us another chance to impress you in the near future. If you ever need anything, don't hestiate to contact me directly at the hotel. I hope you have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

John Vargo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANISTEE
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We had an unplanned stop over in Saginaw, MI and decided to stay here. We had stayed in the sister property on the next lot two years ago. This hotel is fairly new. We love that the rooms are suites with a two burner stove top, microwave, apartment size fridge, dishwasher, pans, dishes, and a few kitchen items if you plan to cook in your room. As business travelers. We appreciate the roominess and good, well thought out storage and workspace. I also appreciate the large under sink storage space to keep bathroom supplies. Comfy bed and pillows. The pool is average...not hot tub...work out room has quality machines...laundry first floor. Breakfast was average....fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt, milk, bagels, muffins, clean, fresh, nice environment. There is a nice outdoor gas fire pit, small sitting area....if you are going with friends in warmer months and want to enjoy an outdoor fire pit at night, stay at the sister property next door...much larger outdoor area. Very nice, clean, comfortable.

Room Tip: We were just steps from our car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Booked two suites here for two nights. Rooms are quite spacious with very modern decor and still had a new room smell to it. Housekeeping was efficient and service was great. The full kitchen really helps if you are looking to prepare your own healthy meals and store drinks during your trip. The elevators were also pretty fast.

During our stay, there appeared to be many guests attending a girls' soccer tournament so the parking lot was quite full and find parking was a little difficult. Breakfast, as other reviewers have pointed out, is quite minimal with no hot food selections.

Overall, I'd definitely stay here again if I can get it for a competitive price again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BB_Traveller514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel thinking it would be like any other. We were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room, kitchenette, and the size of the washroom. When we booked the hotel we were skeptical because of how inexpensive it was.
We will definitely stay here again. Please don't change the price!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connextion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Booked a 2 bedroom suite for 3 nights for my family of four. Queen beds in both rooms but one bath. It would have been nice to have a second bath or at least a powder room. Kitchen is efficient and I even baked some cookies. Housekeeping could have been better, upon arrival I found a few dirty dishes in the dishwasher and the next day we didn't get any soap/shampoos. After doing some shopping, I left empty boxes/wrappers/ bags by the door but it was still there the next day.

Close to shopping with Target and Walmart across the street and a shopping mall a block away. About 20 minutes from Frankenmuth and Birch Run.

Overall it was a great location and well maintained/clean. Front desk staff were courteous and friendly as was the woman who maintained the breakfast area. We will definitely stay here for our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweeteepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Booked this room online for my mom and I while visiting family. Very surprised at the size of the room. Probably more than we needed for an overnight stay but the price was right compared to the other hotels around. We had a handicap accessible room which accommodated my mom's walker very well. Only thing was there wasn't a roll in shower. The pool was not very large but they did have an adults only hour in the evening. Everything seemed very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dee2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Saginaw
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Saginaw

Property: TownePlace Suites Saginaw
Address: 5368 Fashion Square Blvd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9474
Region: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Saginaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing