We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value, good pizza, polite service”
Review of Milano's Pizza

Milano's Pizza
Ranked #32 of 273 Restaurants in Saginaw
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Forest, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value, good pizza, polite service”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Ordered 2xl pizzas, small house salad, and chicken wings.... Excellent prices and more than satisfied my two teens and husband. If you're looking for great deep dish, this is it. The only downfall is that I found this highly recommended pizza place online, and as out of town guests, we were hoping to sit and relax. We ended up taking our dinner back to our hotel because this is a take out only joint.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KiTTandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    6
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hands Down Best Value”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Hands down this place has the best deep dish crust! It is buttery, light and airy at the same time! The do not skimp on any ingredients at this place, they cover there pizza with plenty of toppings, and cheese! Every single time I order pizza the guys are friendly, patient, and quick to let me know if they have a special going, which is usually buy one get one! This is my go to place for pizza when I am in Saginaw.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VikturC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
149 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A W S O M E PIZZA”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

There are so many pizza places in the tri-city area but this one stands out to the most. They make everything each day fresh , and everytime we get pizza from here it is the same .
TWO for one all the time. We live in Bay City and still drive or get delivery from Milanos.
IT IS NOT A CHAIN....Good job you guys and thank you.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“By far the best pizza in Saginaw!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Milano's is great! They have an amazing deep dish pizza...better than other chains! Pizza tastes SO fresh and cheese is out of this world! And i like that Milano's is not a chain pizza place, it's a local one.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flushing, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
162 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The BEST pizza!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I have ordered their pizza numerous times and every time it keeps getting better! Their Deep Dish Pizza is amazing! Delivery is always fast. Much better than the other national chains in the area. My first recommendation for Pizza in the Saginaw area!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milano's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Milano's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing