We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn-Saginaw South
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn of Saginaw(Saginaw)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
4
4
8
10
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
8
10
33
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

If you plan on staying here you need to keep in mind this is an older hotel that has not been maintained as it should. However our room was clean, it was very inexpensive and even included a continental breakfast. Plus the whirlpool and pool area were nice. Unfortunately we felt the slight dip in our bed and the heater was noisy. The hallway had an odour and the elevator showed signs of decay.

Room Tip: Request a room that backs onto the atrium so you can view and access the pool area from your room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have stayed at this location several times. It is an older hotel but has a great layout and wonderful staff. The beds are comfortable, the continental breakfast is a great start to the day, and the staff is very accommodating. We look forward to many more visits.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are the best but rooms on the outer walls are quieter when events are going on. The fourth floor tends to be a little chilly though.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here on family vacation one night.. If this the best Americas has to offer, we are indeed in sad shape. The Inn is in desperate need of a major overhaul. The wallpaper is turning brownish. The elevator made so much noise we were afraid it was going to break down. The only working Ice machine is on the first floor. We went for the free continental breakfast, they did not have enough power to run the toaster in the outlet provided so I moved it to one next to the coffee. There was no butter and when I went to the front desk was told "Oh yeah we ain't got any more". I did manage to toast a bagel and cream cheese. The waffle maker also on the same outlet as the toaster was too big and messy to move. Someone did attempt to make a waffle and gave up. The previous night seemed a challenge for dinner as most places near the Inn where closed or moved to a different location.We ended up driving again to the next exit for dinner. Would not stay here again and should not have stayed the first night.

Room Tip: Get back in the car and go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We have been staying at this hotel for Frankenmuth Autofest Weekend for the last 14 years but since Americas Best Value has taken it over it has gone way downhill. The hotel was filthy and smelled awful, the pool and hot tub were not working, there was no Internet in the Guest Rooms, the air conditioner did not work. The remotes for the TV's did not work and when we called for batteries they never showed up. One of our rooms was extremely filthy and when we complained it took them until 10:45 at night to show up to clean it. Half the lights in the halls and common areas were not lit. Only one Elevator was working for a four floor hotel. I do not expect this hotel to be open for very much longer based on the poor condition it is in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here for one night. I wouldn't want to stay for an extended stay here but one night was fine enough for us. It is literally right off the highway. Was close to mall, shopping, dinner and movies. Room was clean. Not new or updated but clean. They allowed our dog at no extra cost. Ample parking. Hot tub and pool were good.
We paid $52 which in my opinion was a fair price for what we got.
Continental breakfast was good and fresh.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank jan1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews