We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no comment pleasantly surprised with price it was less...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rmasag, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Having never been to Saginaw previously, I was leery about driving into the downtown area around midnight on a Friday evening; I was sure it was going to get very sketchy. But as we continued to drive, it was ok.

We got out at the lobby entrance. I was greeted promptly and courteously by a desk clerk.
He got me in and out, made some conversation and was very professional. Not what I was expecting at 12:00 am in Saginaw in a Ramada.

I got the room for $76.00 through Hotwire; he upcharged me to get a room with 2 beds. Didn't think that was necessary as others wouldn't have, but it did look fairly full.

The parking was ok, average. The external doors to gain entrance to the corridors were equipped with a newer technology; you just held the key up to the door and it unlocked. The same key/process is used for your door. Very cool when you have your arms full of travel gear.

The room itself - Very clean. very modern. Very comfortable and spacious, the shower was Kohler, etc...the mattresses higher end. Very comfortable.

Would we stay again for $100? Absolutely with no regrets.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Josh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmasag, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear no regrets,
Thank you for your detailed review. I am glad to hear that you were greeted promptly and professionally when you arrived in the early am. I am glad that you were satisfied with the room features and you got a good night sleep! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Front Desk Manager, Sandra, made it most special, by her smile & accommodating our family requests. She even came out to talk w/my 87yr. old Dad in the lobby as he was waiting for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmasag, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Ramada Guest,
Thank you for your review and mentioning Sandra by name. I am pleased to read your review detailing her personal, friendly service to you and your family. We look forward to your next visit at the Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites.
Yours in hospitality,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The staff at the Ramada in Saginaw was extremely friendly and helpful. Evening meals were provided for conference attendees and the food was first rate for buffet dining. Lost my glasses the morning I checked out. The staff found them within an hour of my checking out and called me while I was still in town. The hotel itself has comfortable rooms though it is a conversion of an earlier style motel. Pleasant stay all the way around.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hondo1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmasag, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear conference guest,
The staff at the Ramada in Saginaw is extremely pleased that you found us to be friendly and helpful. Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary dinner served Monday-Thursday. I am also glad that we were able to get your glasses back to you before you left town. See you the next time your conference comes to Saginaw!
Sincerely,
Lynn Ankoviak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rmasag, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rmasag, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rmasag, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#9 of 23 in Saginaw
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites

Address: 3325 Davenport Avenue, I-675, Exit 3, Saginaw, MI 48602-3305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saginaw
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saginaw
#7 Business Hotel in Saginaw
Price Range: £55 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites is centrally located in Saginaw County - close to Saginaw Township and Saginaw City. We are a full-service hotel. We also feature a deluxe continental breakfast daily. Our guest rooms were updated with plush beds, new linens and new carpeting. Customer service and cleanliness sets us apart from other hotels in our area. Free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, complimentary shuttle service to and from MBS and selected locations - are just more reasons to stay with us. We value your business and you will feel it the minute you walk in our door! Rainmakers Bar and Grill is on-site offering a fresh homemade unique menu that is updated often and has something for everyone. Featuring happy hour from 4-6pm. Room service is also available. Enjoy live entertainment on various nights of the week. May-October you can join us on our patio for great food and drinks and many times live music. Banquet and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Saginaw
Ramada Inn & Suites - Saginaw Hotel Saginaw
Ramada Inn Saginaw
Ramada Inn Hotel Saginaw
Ramada Saginaw
Saginaw Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing