We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economical, very clean, friendly helpful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Saginaw
Certificate of Excellence
Forest, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Economical, very clean, friendly helpful staff!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights on a "back to school" shopping trip recently. Pleasantly surprised my husband, daughter and nephew. Greeted by warm and friendly front desk clerk, easily found our room, extremely clean room, hallways, front area and elevator. Firm bed, small room but economical. Plus side, I have mobility concerns and requested a room by the elevator, and that is exactly what we got as the stairs, although not many, would have been difficult. Small but clean pool. (Too small for my teens to enjoy). Excellent location! Right next to major retail shopping. And hats off to the hard working cleaning team, we really enjoyed the friendly note in our room.

Room Tip: Mobility concerns: request room by elevator. Long hallways with stairwells on ends.
See more room tips
Green Features: They suggest reusing towels and bedding during your stay (I can't remember program name), to encourage environmentally friendly practice. We appreciate this outlook,and fully support it.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiTTandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    61
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
51
39
7
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night on our way up north. Used Marriott points. Quiet Sunday night. Quietest room ever. Pillow weren't good & bed was barely ok. Everyone we meet there was super nice. Friendliest staff. Ok breakfast did the job just fine. Small but clean pool & hot tub.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MichiganFam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The only bad thing I can say is the first night we were there a bunch of kids were screaming in the hallway, my own fault for not calling the front desk.....So that tells me that everything was perfect here, everyone is so nice and polite, very helpful and always smiling! Very very clean! I would defiantly stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine_banks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

All staff encountered were extremely professional, cordial and resourceful. We were greeted at check-in by a representative who had a huge smile, was very professional and efficient in getting us checked in the hotel. The room was very clean and spacious and contained all the amenities typically needed when traveling. Victoria was especially helpful in ensuring our room was fresh and clean each day. There were extraordinary efforts on her part to ensure our stay was a comfortable one. Hotel was conveniently located near local functions we were to attend over a 3 day period.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 197Larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
203 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 591 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

If you’re comparing it to other Fairfield Inns in Michigan (Auburn Hills is a complete pit) it is better than most. If you’re comparing it to other hotels in the area it is pretty average.

The rooms are OK but nothing too fancy. The breakfast is underwhelming. We stayed here the first week of May for a few days as we were in town for a wedding. We came back and stayed a night in August but again thought it was just OK.

If you’re staying for a night or two it is fine. You’re close to the mall with lots of nice restaurants nearby to choose from. If you’re staying for longer than that I would suggest the Four Points Sheridan just down the street. They have comparable rates and the rooms are fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SteveMatthewP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear SteveMatthewP,
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than exceptional. It is always our goal to impress our guests, and it is clear that we came up short. We appreciate the feedback which will allow us to improve our services for future guests. I hope if you find yourself back in the area, you will allow the Fairfield Inn Saginaw another chance to impress you.

Sincerely,
Robert K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Lakes, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Right at check-in we received a warm welcome from Courtney, who welcomed us to the area hotel and was very kind and ensured we were well taken care of. She took time to ask us about our trip we were on and seemed genuinely interested in our day. The hotel is clean, including the pool and spa area where my wife and I spent some time relaxing. Rooms were great as well. Robert, the general manager, and the rest of his staff truly aim to make the hotel memorable - and if you ask me, they all did a great job!.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed two nights on our way to the U.P. - great breakfast, clean rooms, great location for shopping, restaurants, and easy access to interstate. Only bad experience was the truck emptying garbage bins noisily in the middle of the night!

Room Tip: choose a room away from the dumpsters in case that is the night they are emptied!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RQMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saginaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saginaw
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saginaw
3.3 mi away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Saginaw
Comfort Suites Saginaw
#8 of 23 in Saginaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw
Address: 5200 Fashion Square Blvd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9475
Region: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Saginaw
#5 Family Hotel in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-675 and 2 miles from I-75 in Saginaw, MI, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw is the perfect place for both business and leisure travelers alike. Each of our hotel rooms have air condition and individual climate control, free WiFi and a flat screen TV with premium cable. Start your day off with our complimentary breakfast, and then see what the Great Lakes Bay area has to offer. Spend a day shopping at Fashion Square Mall and Birch Run Premium Outlets, visit the exhibits at the Castle Museum and Terre Haute Children's Museum, and attend an event at the Dow Events Center. No matter your reason for visiting Saginaw, MI, our staff is excited to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Saginaw Hotel Saginaw
Fairfield Saginaw
Saginaw Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing